This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

24 total results for ZAPPA   ( score: 50 )

21 results for ZAPPA from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Mon May 16, 202217AFrank of the Mothers of Invention (6)Lynn Lempel
Thu Nov 4, 202152DMothers of Invention musicianDavid Steinberg
Tue Sep 29, 202015AFrank of the Mothers of Invention (6)Ricky Cruz
Tue Mar 13, 201859AFrank who performed "Watermelon in Easter Hay"Carl Worth
Sat Dec 16, 20179ARocker whose best-selling album was the punnily titled "Sheik Yerbouti"Sam Ezersky
Mon Mar 13, 201730AFrank of the Mothers of Invention (6)Alan DeLoriea
Sun Oct 9, 201613DFrank who was called the "Electric Don Quixote"Michael Ashley
Thu Oct 16, 201448D"Don't Eat the Yellow Snow" rockerJohn Farmer
Mon Jun 23, 201465AMusician Frank with the Mothers of InventionBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Jan 9, 20141DRock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee with only one Top 40 hitCaleb Emmons
Sun Jun 10, 20127DFrank with the album "Sheik Yerbouti"Xan Vongsathorn
Wed Jul 23, 20089AFrank in the Rock and Roll Hall of FameHenry Quillen
Mon Apr 7, 20089AFrank of the Mothers of Invention (6)Randall J. Hartman
Mon Aug 22, 20051AFrank ___, leader of the Mothers of InventionLynn Lempel
Mon Jul 11, 200550DFrank of the Mothers of Invention (6)Janice M. Putney
Mon May 10, 200419AFrank of rock's Mothers of InventionJoy M. Andrews
Fri Nov 15, 200240A"Jazz From Hell" Grammy winnerBrendan Emmett Quigley
Tue Mar 5, 200210DInventor of the Mothers of InventionMarjorie Richter
Tue Jan 19, 19996AFrank of the Mothers of Invention (6)Kelly Clark
Wed Feb 4, 19983DRocker FrankFred Piscop
Sat Sep 6, 199710A"Valley Girl" singer-songwriterRich Norris
1 result for ZAPPA from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Apr 19, 2020GoingTooFar1AFrank in the Rock and Roll Hall of FameAlex Eaton-Salners
2 results for ZAPPA from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Aug 18, 1991101DDirector of "Two Hundred Motels"Jeanne WilsonMaleska
Thu Jul 19, 19841AComposer-film maker Frank ___Charlotte ShoreMaleska