It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

120 results for YON

61 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for YON.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Apr 3, 201866AThither (5)Damon Gulczynski
Thu Feb 1, 201856DOver there (12)Damon Gulczynski
Fri Aug 25, 201738AThataway (4)Sam Trabucco
Thu May 25, 201762ADirection to which a pointer may pointErik Agard
Tue Dec 6, 201619AHither's opposite (2)Ed Sessa
Sat Jul 30, 20167DThat thereLily Silverstein
Tue Feb 9, 201650AOver there, quaintlyLynn Lempel
Wed Jan 6, 201650AOver there, to a bardJules P. Markey
Wed May 13, 201511AHither's partner (7)Jeffrey Wechsler
Mon Mar 16, 201555AOver there, to a poetIan Livengood
Sun Feb 22, 2015122AOver there (12)Patrick Berry
Sat Dec 13, 201441AThataway (4)James Mulhern and Ashton Anderson
Sun Oct 20, 201365DOver there (12)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Sep 3, 201320AFarther away, quaintlyDan Schoenholz
Wed Nov 14, 201237DIn the distance (3)Joe DiPietro
Thu Sep 13, 201217AOver there (12)Matt Ginsberg
Thu Jul 12, 201250ANot in this directionPawel Fludzinski
Sun Mar 25, 201274AIn the distance (3)Patrick Berry
Wed Mar 21, 201225AOver there (12)Peter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Sun Oct 2, 201118D"___ knight doth sit too melancholy": "Pericles"Eric Berlin
Thu Dec 16, 201049AOver there (12)Charles Deber
Fri Jul 16, 201044A"Lo! in ___ brilliant window-niche ...": PoeMel Rosen
Sun Dec 13, 200928DOver there (12)Mike Shenk
Thu Sep 3, 200947ANot hereC. W. Stewart
Sun Jul 26, 200948AThither (5)Kevin G. Der
Thu Apr 30, 200966AThataway (4)Greg Kaiser and Steven Ginzburg
Fri Apr 24, 200946A"Nightly she sings on ___ pomegranate-tree": JulietBarry C. Silk
Sun Mar 1, 200939ADirectional wordRobert W. Harris
Thu Dec 11, 200820AThat over thereJim Hilger
Sun Jul 29, 200747AThataway (4)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Jun 2, 200644A"Silent Night" adjective (2)Jim Page
Mon Mar 20, 200643DOver there, old-styleEarl W. Reed and Nancy Salomon
Tue Jan 17, 200618DHither's opposite (2)Nancy Salomon
Mon Nov 14, 200551AHither's partner (7)Marjorie Berg
Sat Jul 30, 200535ARobert Burns's "___ Wild Mossy Mountains"Sherry O. Blackard
Wed Jul 20, 200535AOver there (12)Roy Leban
Sun May 15, 200552DPointer's direction (2)Patrick Berry
Tue Mar 15, 200545AHither's partner (7)Gail Grabowski
Sun Mar 13, 200566AThither (5)Patrick Merrell
Sat Oct 9, 200429ABurns's "O Were My Love ___ Lilac Fair"Byron Walden
Fri Jul 16, 200423DThither (5)Craig Kasper
Fri Mar 26, 200432DIn the distance (3)Nancy Kavanaugh
Fri Jan 30, 200443A"Throw thine eye / On ___ young boy": "King John"Manny Nosowsky
Mon Dec 8, 20039DHither and ___ (2)Barry Silk
Sun Nov 23, 2003130ANot hither (2)Leonard Williams
Tue Sep 23, 200319AHither's partner (7)Nancy Salomon and Gail Grabowski
Thu Feb 13, 200312D"Silent Night" adjective (2)Joe DiPietro
Thu Apr 4, 200239AOver there (12)Trip Payne
Sun Dec 2, 200145DOver there (12)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tue May 29, 200166AHither's partner (7)Frances Hansen
Thu Nov 9, 200044AOver there (12)Richard Silvestri
Sat Sep 23, 200052A"___ light is not daylight, I know it": Shak.Rich Norris
Sun Apr 30, 200044DHither's partner (7)Cathy Millhauser
Tue Feb 22, 200026DHither's partner (7)Dorothy E. Donaldson
Sun Oct 25, 199845AWord from a pointerNancy Nicholson Joline
Fri Jun 26, 199856APointer's direction (2)Frank Longo
Wed Jul 2, 199721DPartner for hitherRichard Hughes
Wed Jul 17, 199663DHither and___ (2)M. Nosowsky
Wed Jun 12, 199660DThither (5)D. C. Baldwin
Sun Apr 21, 1996108DOver there (12)M. Gaffney
Fri Jan 19, 199641ANot hither (2)C. Gersch

1 result for YON from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 4, 2015takeaway42AK**p an ___ (watch)Matt Ginsberg

58 results for YON from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jan 11, 199353DHither and ___ (3)Jim PageMaleska
Wed Jan 29, 199241D"Round ___ virgin . . . "Betty HinmanMaleska
Mon Dec 23, 199130AThitherWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Sat Apr 21, 199033DOver that wayRonnie K. AllenMaleska
Sun Oct 1, 198955AHither's partnerJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat Sep 2, 198933AHither's companionRhonda KrausMaleska
Sat Jun 10, 198932DMemorable organist-composerPatterson PeppleMaleska
Wed Nov 30, 198863DHither and ___Wilson McBeathMaleska
Sat Oct 15, 198865DHither's partnerWalter CovellMaleska
Wed Jul 20, 198862DHither's partnerCharlotte ShoreMaleska
Wed Apr 20, 198865DThitherDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Thu Mar 17, 198818AOver thereFrances HansenMaleska
Fri Jul 12, 19857DHither's partnerPatterson PeppleMaleska
Mon Aug 2, 198249AHither's partnerWhittenMaleska
Fri Mar 20, 198145AHither's partnerJim ModneyMaleska
Fri Dec 19, 198065DOver thereJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sat Mar 1, 198028DThitherWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Aug 10, 197962DThitherBernice GordonMaleska
Mon Jul 3, 197867DHither's partnerJean J. DavisonMaleska
Thu Jan 26, 197828DNot hitherJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sun Apr 10, 197747DHither's partnerFrances HansenMaleska
Sun Dec 5, 1976139DPartner of hitherMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Sun Sep 5, 1976107DOver thereCornelia WarrinerWeng
Sat May 1, 197637DOver thereDorothea ShippWeng
Sun Jan 11, 197652AOver thereA. J. SantoraWeng
Tue Oct 1, 197436AOver thereLois HillisWeng
Sat Jul 8, 197223DMore distantUnknownWeng
Fri Jun 11, 197113DCompanion of hither and thitherUnknownWeng
Tue Jun 1, 197134ACompanion of hitherUnknownWeng
Fri May 21, 197138DHither's partnerUnknownWeng
Wed Jan 27, 197153DHither's partnerUnknownWeng
Sun May 3, 1970118AHither's partnerBarbara H. LewisWeng
Wed Jan 21, 19706DPlace for CassiusUnknownWeng
Sun Dec 1, 196838AThitherW. A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Wed Mar 27, 196824AHither and ___.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 7, 196643DHither's partner.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 24, 196622AOver there: Poet.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 25, 19664DPoetic contraction.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 7, 196445DThither.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 5, 19623DDistant, old style.Annamarie LobbFarrar
Sat Nov 12, 196049ABeing the more distant: Poet.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 10, 196029ABeing at a distance: Poet.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 8, 1959124DOver there: Poet.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Jul 12, 195934DFarther: Archaic.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat May 9, 195920ANot hither.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Wed Jan 21, 19594DOver there: Poet.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Thu May 8, 195863AThose at a distance: Archaic.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 31, 195640AOver there: Poet.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu May 17, 195639AOver there: Poet.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat Oct 8, 195558AOver there: Poet.S. A. KayFarrar
Thu Jul 28, 195523AHither's partner.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Jun 25, 195327DOver there: Poet.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Wed Jan 14, 195348DMore distant: Poet.Victor GoldfarbFarrar
Wed Mar 5, 19524DThe one there: Archaic.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 27, 19518DThither.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 2, 194982AOver there.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Sun May 4, 194728AThither.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Dec 16, 194556DAt a distance.Louis JenkinsFarrar