It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

23 results for YODELS

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for YODELS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Dec 1, 201549DAlpine shoutsDan Schoenholz
Wed Mar 2, 201143DMountain airs (2)David Poole
Sun Jun 28, 2009107DSnack food made by Drake'sBarry C. Silk
Wed Nov 16, 200527ASings in the AlpsPhilip Thomson
Thu Aug 15, 200240AMountain airs (2)Manny Nosowsky
Thu Jul 11, 200221DSome country music effectsElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Aug 17, 200117APeak performances?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Jun 8, 20005DThey may have hearings in SwitzerlandMark Diehl
Sun Apr 30, 200041DAlpine refrainsCathy Millhauser
Mon May 3, 199918DAlpine songsNancy Kavanaugh
Sun Jun 14, 199862AIs in peak singing condition?Manny Nosowsky
Sun Feb 2, 199789DOff-peak calls?R. Silvestri

11 results for YODELS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jun 13, 198710DTyrolean outputPatterson PeppleMaleska
Sun Sep 26, 198275ASings, Tyrolean styleWilliam H. FordMaleska
Sun Mar 25, 197992DSings fancilyHenry HookMaleska
Sun Feb 4, 1979103ASings atop 42 DownBert H. KruseMaleska
Tue Apr 6, 197652AAlpine soundsEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Sat Jun 9, 197327AAlpine soundsUnknownWeng
Sun Feb 6, 195539AAlpine falsettos.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Jan 14, 195175AAlpine calls.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Mar 16, 194770DWarbles.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Oct 14, 194541DSings like a Switzer.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Mar 8, 1942113AWarbles.Mabel DaggettFarrar