It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

32 results for YAWS

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for YAWS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Nov 19, 201352DSwerves at sea (4)David J. Kahn
Sun Mar 21, 201093ADoesn't quite go straightAdam Fromm
Mon Apr 13, 200957DDeviations of a ship's courseNatan Last
Thu Dec 29, 200563AGoes off on a tangent?David Pringle
Tue Oct 4, 200513DSwerves at sea (4)Barry C. Silk
Sun Mar 28, 200467DDeviates at 74-DownDavid J. Kahn
Sun Jun 16, 200277ADoesn't go straightManny Nosowsky
Wed Jul 7, 19994DSwerves, at sea (4)Richard Silvestri
Fri May 22, 199850ASwerves at sea (4)Brendan Emmett Quigley

23 results for YAWS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Mar 7, 199259AGoes off courseI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sun Feb 26, 198967DVeers awayWarren W. ReichMaleska
Wed May 18, 198857DSwerves, at seaMark DiehlMaleska
Tue Feb 17, 198764AVeers slightlySidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Mon Mar 14, 198360DSwervesBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Mon Dec 18, 197863ATropical ailmentEli WesoffMaleska
Sun Apr 15, 197364DSwervesHerb RisteenWeng
Wed Oct 4, 197266ADeviates from courseUnknownWeng
Sun Feb 4, 196872DSwerves.Anne FoxFarrar
Sat Jun 10, 196728DSwerves, as a ship.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun Feb 5, 1967138ASpacecraft maneuvers.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Mon Oct 24, 196634DGoes off course.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 19, 196455DNautical term.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 18, 196344AZigzags.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 27, 19594DDeviates from course: Naut.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Jun 26, 195842ASteers wild: Naut.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Dec 2, 195738DSwings around, as a sailboat.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 1, 195411DZigzags, as a ship.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun May 23, 1954118AZigzags, as a ship.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed Jun 17, 19533DVeers off course, as a ship.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun May 20, 194518AMoves zigzag.Louis BaronFarrar
Sun Jun 4, 194429AVeers wildly.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Jan 2, 1944135ASteers wildly, as a ship.Louis BaronFarrar