It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

26 results for YAT

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for YAT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Apr 24, 201511DChina's Sun ___-sen (9)Joe Krozel
Wed Jul 2, 201456DChina's Sun ___-sen (9)Dick Shlakman and Jeff Chen
Wed Nov 30, 201132AChina's Sun ___-sen (9)Rolf Hamburger
Sun Jan 24, 201078DChina's Sun ___-sen (9)David Kwong and Kevan Choset
Thu Jan 1, 200938DChina's Sun ___-sen (9)Alan Arbesfeld
Mon Aug 7, 200665DChina's SunĀ  ___-sen (9)Lynn Lempel
Thu Jul 8, 200421DChina's Sun ___-sen (9)Scot Ober
Mon Jul 22, 200243AChina's Sun ___-sen (9)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Thu Sep 27, 200142DChina's Sun ___-sen (9)Manny Nosowsky
Sun Sep 9, 2001114DSun ___-sen (3)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Mon Feb 23, 199862AChinese leader Sun ___-senMark Danna
Sat Sep 30, 199561DSun _____ sen (3)Bryant White
Sat Dec 17, 199424ASun _____-sen (3)Chuck Deodene

13 results for YAT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Nov 3, 199369A___ gaw mein (Chinese dish)Daniel GirardiTaub
Sun Oct 15, 1989110DSun ___-sen of ChinaCharles M. DeberMaleska
Fri Feb 7, 198631ASun ___-senJim PageMaleska
Fri Jan 31, 198639DSun ___-sen, Chinese statesmanJim PageMaleska
Sun Mar 13, 1983102ASun ___-senEdward MarcheseMaleska
Sun May 25, 198052DSun ___-senJean ReedMaleska
Wed Jun 29, 197734DSun ___-senVirginia ButlerMaleska
Sat Oct 16, 197627ASun ___-senA. J. SantoraWeng
Sat Jan 20, 197331DSun ___-senUnknownWeng
Sun Feb 14, 197136DNickname of ex-Giant QBGladys V. MillerWeng
Tue Dec 12, 19676ASun ___-sen.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 25, 19605DSun ___ Sen.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 18, 1959129DSun ___ -sen.Hume R. CraftFarrar