This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Answer length:
Sort finds:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

17 total results for WOODEN   ( score: 50 )

7 results for WOODEN from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Apr 29, 201829DStiff (4)Peter Wentz
Wed Dec 14, 200544AStiff (4)James R. Leeds
Tue Sep 20, 200547DLike some dummiesHarriet Clifton
Sun Oct 5, 200320AStiff (4)Richard Silvestri
Wed May 16, 200147DStiff (4)Richard Silvestri
Wed Mar 13, 199639ALacking spontaneityW. R. Williams
Thu Oct 20, 199435ALike PinocchioBryant White
1 result for WOODEN from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 10, 2016AcrosticNFar from fluid, as a performerEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
9 results for WOODEN from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Mar 7, 199144D"The ___ Prince," Bartók balletEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue Oct 25, 19839DStiff; dullEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sun Mar 20, 198321ALike PinocchioJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sat Jul 1, 197817DOne of the anniversariesA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Nov 30, 196985DExpressionlessJack LuzzattoWeng
Wed Dec 6, 196711AExpressionless.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 26, 196349DStill.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Sun Apr 14, 195773DInsensitive.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Feb 19, 195524AStiff and awkward.Charles GerschFarrar