It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

75 results for WING

29 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for WING.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Mar 12, 201792ABit of bar foodAlan Arbesfeld
Wed Aug 24, 201610ASomething in a KFC bucketMatthew Sewell
Thu Jun 9, 201637ABuilding extension (2)Damon Gulczynski
Wed Nov 19, 20149DBuffalo ___Jacob Stulberg
Mon Dec 30, 20131ABird's "arm"David Steinberg
Mon Aug 12, 201330DPegasus appendageDaniel Raymon
Wed Jun 5, 201361AMuseum areaMark Bickham
Sat Jan 5, 201351AWhat birds takeBarry C. Silk
Mon Sep 24, 201255DFlier's flapperJohn Dunn
Thu Dec 6, 200715AAdditionJoe Krozel
Wed Aug 22, 200732AHockey position (4)Patrick Blindauer
Tue Oct 10, 200612DBuilding extension (2)Tyler Hinman
Sat Sep 2, 200638DRugby positionMel Rosen
Sat Dec 3, 200511DPrayer partner?Dana Motley
Sun Jan 2, 200538DWound, but not fatallyPatrick Merrell
Wed Jun 9, 20049DBirds take thisSeth A. Abel
Wed Mar 10, 20046DWhite House sectionRichard Silvestri
Tue Feb 3, 200426AChicken orderJoe Bower and Nancy Salomon
Thu Jan 9, 200358DFactionDavid J. Kahn
Thu Aug 15, 20027DAnnexManny Nosowsky
Mon Dec 10, 200119AHospital extensionGregory E. Paul
Thu Jul 19, 200155AFlight controller?Marjorie Richter
Thu May 31, 200160AHockey position (4)Robert H. Wolfe
Sun Mar 29, 199817DFlightRobert H. Wolfe
Wed Oct 30, 199648DFlyA. D. Cover
Mon Jul 1, 199611DMuseum extensionS. Spadaccini
Wed Apr 17, 19967DMuseum add-onF. Heaney
Sun Sep 18, 199426AHockey position (4)Merl Reagle
Sun Dec 26, 199336DHockey position (4)Tom Underhill

1 result for WING from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Sep 17, 2000cryptic26DElmer Fudd's engagement present: a piece of chicken (4)Richard Silvestri

45 results for WING from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Jan 15, 199336AFlapperEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Mon Sep 7, 199234D___ it (improvise)Virginia L. YatesMaleska
Sun Jun 17, 199016DPlaywright Sir Arthur ___ PineroJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Fri May 18, 199016AAir Force unitMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sun Mar 5, 1989109AImprovise, with "it"Frances HansenMaleska
Fri Sep 26, 198617AEllJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Jan 13, 198625AEll or alaS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Thu Nov 1, 19846DEllJohn GreenmanMaleska
Tue Oct 16, 198438DHockey positionStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Fri Feb 3, 198463AKind of collarPeter SwiftMaleska
Sat Apr 9, 198353DEllWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Jul 21, 198250DNut or collar headerJudson G. TrentMaleska
Tue May 11, 19822DFactionBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Wed Jan 6, 198210DKind of nutLois SidwayMaleska
Sun Jan 18, 198135DLet flyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Jan 14, 198028DAlaKathryn RighterMaleska
Sun Nov 11, 197950DAdd-onTap OsbornMaleska
Wed May 31, 197829AFlapperHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tue Oct 1, 197459DFlyLois HillisWeng
Tue Feb 20, 197312DWound slightlyUnknownWeng
Fri Jul 9, 197140DActress TobyUnknownWeng
Fri Mar 5, 197119DPlane partUnknownWeng
Fri Feb 6, 197025AFactionUnknownWeng
Wed Dec 31, 196910ASpeed.UnknownWeng
Sun Nov 3, 196836ASend flyingBert BeamanFarrar
Thu Aug 4, 196631AAirfoil.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 29, 196621DPiece of stage scenery.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 7, 196542AFly.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 8, 196460AEll.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 3, 196347DPolitical component.Will WengFarrar
Sun Aug 19, 1962106ASend flying.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Jan 26, 196233A___ chair.Jay SheldonFarrar
Wed Aug 16, 196145DSide of the stage.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 3, 196113DFly over.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 5, 19606DTake flight.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 2, 19602DUnit of military aircraft.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 19, 195936AUnit of military aircraft.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 2, 195911DPart of a building.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sun Jan 25, 195954DFaction.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri May 3, 19575DUnit of military aircraft.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 15, 195359DSection of a building.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Mar 20, 195341DArmy Air Force unit, 2,305 members.Albert BlumFarrar
Sun Nov 2, 195260DPart of the A. A. F.Charles CrossFarrar
Tue Aug 28, 195155ASmall Air Force unit.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 30, 194799AHockey position.Harold T. BersFarrar