It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

73 results for WEAVE

22 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for WEAVE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Jan 31, 201754DWork on a loomNeil Padrick Wilson
Sun Aug 21, 2016102DBob alternative ... or partnerKathy Matheson and Jeff Chen
Sun Jun 22, 2014119AHair extension (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Jan 30, 201419DDrive drunkenly, sayDan Schoenholz
Wed Sep 4, 201361ADrive dangerously, in a wayJoel Fagliano
Sun Apr 28, 201324DUse a flying shuttlePatrick Berry
Mon Sep 3, 201234DSnake (through)C. W. Stewart
Fri Sep 24, 201014DHair extension (2)Mark Diehl
Tue Jun 23, 200951DDrive drunkenly, perhapsCaleb Madison
Fri Jan 2, 200948DZigzag (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Tue Nov 4, 200830DZigzag (2)Peter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Wed Apr 9, 200841AZig and zagDaniel Kantor and Jay Kaskel
Wed Jul 11, 20079AConstantly change lanesPatrick Merrell
Sat Apr 14, 200712DMove through traffic, saySherry O. Blackard
Sat Apr 1, 200644AGo this way and thatKevan Choset and David Kwong
Fri Mar 10, 200629ABob's partnerKevin McCann
Thu Aug 5, 200430AMove through a crowd, saySeth Abel
Wed Oct 15, 20033DHerringbone, e.g.John Greenman
Tue May 6, 200324DUse a loomKaren M. Tracey
Mon Oct 14, 200251DCreate a carpetGregory E. Paul
Wed Jan 26, 20004DBuild a web site?Dan Reichert
Sat Oct 25, 199713DBob's companionJohn Scott Marrone

1 result for WEAVE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 4, 2004cryptic23AWalk crookedly with a hangover? (5)Richard Silvestri

50 results for WEAVE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Apr 13, 199215DInterlaceSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Mon Sep 2, 199125AUse a loomPeter SwiftMaleska
Sat Aug 31, 199138DEmulate PenelopeKenneth WitteMaleska
Sun Jun 3, 199048DEmulate PenelopeJames E. Hinish Jr.Maleska
Wed Apr 5, 198913AOperate a loomEdward BobbMaleska
Mon Oct 19, 198764ACreate clothChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Thu May 21, 198731DBraidElaine GeorgeMaleska
Fri Mar 1, 198550DStaggerRobert KatzMaleska
Wed Dec 21, 198310DThread patternLouis SabinMaleska
Wed Sep 15, 198242ARun like DorsettWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Sun Jun 6, 198281AMake basketsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Feb 14, 198254DInterlaceWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Feb 1, 198182ALeno or twillVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Wed Jul 9, 198029DMake one's way through a throngMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Tue Jun 3, 198036DFabric patternWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Dec 16, 197966AOscillateMichael PriestleyMaleska
Tue Aug 14, 197929DIntertwineR. W. GreenleafMaleska
Sun Jul 8, 197941DMove waveringlyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Jun 27, 197649AMake clothA. J. SantoraWeng
Thu Jun 10, 197640AZigzag in trafficMartha J. DeWittWeng
Thu Aug 1, 197416ADo basketrySara V. TuckermanWeng
Wed May 17, 197238DZigzagUnknownWeng
Sat Apr 15, 19729DWork on a loomUnknownWeng
Thu Dec 19, 196847DFabric.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 30, 196828ACloth pattern.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 21, 1968105DMove zigzag fashionWilliam LutwiniakFarrar
Sat Oct 14, 196743DSpin.Bert BeamanFarrar
Wed Jun 8, 196652AMake baskets.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 3, 196620AFabricate.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 14, 196544AFabricate.Christine R. ValenceFarrar
Fri Apr 9, 196529AMake a basket.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 3, 196448ATwist.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 16, 196437DHerringbone, for one.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 22, 196391AEmulate Penelope.Barbara BrasureFarrar
Tue Jun 25, 196329DFabricate.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 22, 196239AMove from side to side.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thu Mar 10, 19601DMove from side to side.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 4, 195948DUnite so as to form a design.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 25, 19586DMesh.Roberta MorseFarrar
Fri Nov 11, 195520AMake baskets.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 1, 195524DCloth pattern.Thomas J. VarnerFarrar
Wed Aug 18, 19548DMove from side to side.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wed Mar 31, 195465AMake cloth.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Tue Aug 25, 195319DFabricate.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sat Jul 18, 195349DSpin.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 23, 195318AMake baskets.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Jan 2, 195345DSpin a web.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Sat Dec 29, 195148DMove from side to side.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 26, 195147DProduce on a loom.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 27, 19508DSpin a web.UnknownFarrar