It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

10 results for WASHERS

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for WASHERS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Feb 22, 2009102AThey have loads to doBarry C. Silk & Doug Peterson
Sat Mar 1, 200842DLoad-bearing things?Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sat Feb 10, 20071DThey have loads of work to doBob Peoples

7 results for WASHERS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Mar 27, 198753ASeats for heads of boltsRhonda KrausMaleska
Wed Jul 16, 198631AFaucet fittings or usersJim PageMaleska
Fri Nov 1, 197440AParts of faucetsBert BeamanWeng
Thu Sep 8, 195532DPlumbers' fittings.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Dec 21, 1952147AFlat rings used with bolts.Harold T. BersFarrar
Mon Oct 29, 195168AHardware used in faucets.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 28, 194365DScrubbers.Helen SmathersFarrar