This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

25,824,273

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern.

Options for Search, RegEx and OneLook Search:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay
Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

32 total results for VIRUS   ( score: 50 )

14 results for VIRUS from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Jun 23, 20211DMalware, oftenKate Hawkins
Sat Dec 15, 201848DMono, e.g.Erik Agard
Thu May 18, 201758DBug (3)Jacob Stulberg
Thu Aug 7, 201461ABad strain?Joe DiPietro
Thu Jun 12, 201438AEmail attachment attachment?Mark Feldman
Mon Jun 17, 201317AFlu cause (2)Johanna Fenimore and Andrea Carla Michaels
Sun Sep 18, 201153DHacking toolJosh Knapp
Sat Oct 16, 201023AIt may be written in codePatrick Berry
Mon Mar 22, 201020ACommon cold causeAndrea Carla Michaels
Sun Mar 13, 200539AComputer woePatrick Merrell
Sun Dec 5, 199992AHacker's creation, perhapsJoe DiPietro
Mon Sep 21, 199855AFlu cause (2)Matthew Lees
Fri Feb 7, 19977DBug (3)R. Norris
Sat Aug 24, 199626DBug (3)J. Page
18 results for VIRUS from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun May 30, 199312DBug of a sortA. J. SantoraMaleska
Mon Jan 4, 198851DBody attackerErnie FurtadoMaleska
Sat Jun 5, 198220AMicroorganismGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Thu Jul 17, 198055ACommon winter complaintCarol DuttingMaleska
Mon Feb 14, 197725DDisease germTap OsbornWeng
Sat Jun 26, 19766DInfectious agentHal R. HollingerWeng
Sun Jun 15, 196946ADisease germJohn D. OwensWeng
Sat Feb 19, 196630AInfective agent.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 18, 196465AInfective agent.Manny MillerFarrar
Thu Oct 29, 195951DInfective agent.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 12, 195932DCause of common ailment.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thu Sep 4, 195812DEvil influence.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Tue May 21, 195723DEvil influence.Geraldine KingFarrar
Wed Apr 3, 195738ACommon ailment.Roberta MorseFarrar
Tue Nov 22, 195529DCorrupting influence.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 3, 195451ASubmicroscopic infectious agent.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu Nov 27, 195224AToo-popular affliction.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 18, 194768DSomething that poisons.Harold T. BersFarrar