It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

35 results for VIRGO

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for VIRGO.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Jul 26, 201728DMany a September birthBrian Cox
Sat Feb 4, 201715DSpica's constellation (2)Patrick Berry
Sat Aug 2, 201451DLabor Day arrival, e.g.Kristian House
Sun Jul 12, 20095AIntelligent, creative sort, supposedlyAlan Arbesfeld
Sun Jan 28, 200789ALyndon Johnson, by birthVictor Fleming and Bruce Venzke
Mon Jan 9, 200640DSign of late summer (2)Allan E. Parrish
Tue Dec 30, 200353DSign of summerNancy Kavanaugh
Wed May 28, 200312DNeighbor of LeoAlan Arbesfeld
Tue Jan 28, 200354DSign of late summer (2)Christina Houlihan
Wed May 13, 199829DSign of summer's endEileen Lexau
Sun Apr 6, 1997111ASpica's constellation (2)Rich Norris
Wed Dec 11, 199636AOne who's practical and tidy, they sayF. & L. Sabin
Sat Aug 6, 199420ASpica's locationWayne Robert Williams

22 results for VIRGO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Apr 14, 199316AZodiacal signJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Jan 28, 199224ASign between Leo and LibraMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Fri Apr 12, 199111DA neighbor of LeoJesse RoarkeMaleska
Wed Aug 21, 198511DA September signNorma SteinbergMaleska
Sun Jan 20, 198584DWhere Spica isWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Apr 9, 198422DZodiacal signAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sun Jan 11, 198166DSept. 1 baby, e.g.Stanley GlassMaleska
Tue Aug 12, 198049AZodiac signJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wed Feb 6, 198020APerson born Aug. 23–Sept. 22Robert KatzMaleska
Sun Jul 29, 1979121DConstellationReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Sun Jan 14, 197965AAug. 23–Sept. 22 personTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Mar 25, 1973132DZodiac signA. J. SantoraWeng
Mon May 17, 197132DZodiac signUnknownWeng
Fri May 29, 197015ASign of the zodiacUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 5, 197031DZodiac signJoan DeRossoWeng
Tue Dec 27, 196612DConstellation.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 16, 196464DZodiac sign.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thu Jul 18, 196346DZodiac sign.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 5, 196238AZodiac sign.Robert O'MalleyFarrar
Mon Aug 14, 196149DConstellation.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 17, 1959118ASpica's constellation.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Apr 30, 19535ASixth sign of the zodiac.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar