It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

15 results for VINS

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for VINS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat May 13, 200059DMédoc and othersWilliam S. Cotter
Fri Jul 17, 199844DCôtes du Rhône and othersRandolph Ross
Thu May 7, 199841ABurgundy and BordeauxEd Pegg Jr.

12 results for VINS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Feb 16, 199296AFrench winesJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sun Jun 23, 199163DFrench oenophiles' delightsVictoria and Alex F. BlackMaleska
Tue Dec 31, 198512DBordeaux, Chablis, etc.Dorothy DavisMaleska
Sat Sep 29, 19794DSauterne and BeaujolaisJack LuzzattoMaleska
Thu Jun 29, 197855DMédoc and ChablisWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Dec 1, 197149DBordeaux winesUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 18, 197036AFrench liquidsUnknownWeng
Sun Dec 8, 196853DRosé et al.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sat Sep 9, 196749AFrench wines.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Dec 19, 196546ABlanc et rouge.Anne FoxFarrar
Mon Sep 23, 196345ABurgundy's products.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thu Dec 31, 195943AWines: Fr.UnknownFarrar