It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

91 results for VIEW

32 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for VIEW.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Sep 25, 201848DPanorama, e.g.Ross Trudeau
Sun Apr 15, 201832DScene (2)Alex Bajcz
Mon Feb 19, 201841DABC show on weekday mornings, with "The"Bruce Haight
Wed Apr 26, 20171APerspective (3)Trenton Charlson
Thu Apr 16, 201529DPenthouse perk (2)Joe Krozel and Peter Collins
Mon Jan 5, 201514APanorama (3)John Guzzetta
Wed Jul 23, 201436DAsset of an oceanfront homeHoward Barkin
Thu Apr 11, 201363AWay of thinkingJim Hilger
Thu Jan 17, 201337DMenu with zoom optionsMilo Beckman
Sun Apr 1, 201245AStancePatrick Merrell
Tue Jan 24, 20122DOutlookAlex Boisvert
Tue Oct 11, 201128DPenthouse perk (2)Ed Sessa
Mon Apr 12, 201045DIt's afforded by a scenic overlookIan Livengood
Tue May 26, 200940DFeature of a house in the hillsMike Nothnagel
Wed May 13, 20097DOp-ed's offeringNancy Kavanaugh
Sun Feb 22, 200955DPenthouse feature (3)Barry C. Silk & Doug Peterson
Sat Dec 6, 20081A*PanamaAshish Vengsarkar & Narayan Venkatasubramanyan
Wed Aug 27, 200848DPenthouse assetDonna Hoke Kahwaty
Wed Apr 23, 200834ATower-top attractionStephen Edward Anderson
Tue Dec 11, 200732DPanorama (3)Gail Grabowski
Sun Jan 14, 20077DPleasant hotel room featureHarvey Estes
Mon Nov 27, 200616AVista (2)Marlon R. Howell
Wed Feb 1, 200617APenthouse feature (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Aug 22, 200480DPerspective (3)Cathy Millhauser
Sun Mar 17, 200223DDesirable hotel room featureDavid J. Kahn
Sun Feb 7, 199927DPenthouse feature (3)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Thu Jun 25, 199828DScene (2)Stanley B. Whitten
Thu Jan 25, 19968DPerspective (3)D. Kahn
Sun Jul 30, 1995105DProspectCharles M. Deber
Tue Apr 4, 199526DVista (2)David J. Kahn
Mon Jan 30, 199537APanorama (3)Ernie Furtado
Wed Dec 21, 199441DOpinionAlfio Micci

1 result for VIEW from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Feb 2, 2014other39ATake a female spousePatrick Blindauer

58 results for VIEW from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Jul 17, 199224AVistaNorma SteinbergMaleska
Wed May 6, 19926DWitnessMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Fri Aug 16, 199158ASkyline Drive offeringDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Fri May 3, 199154DOpinionBetty HinmanMaleska
Wed Sep 6, 19896DProspectLouis SabinMaleska
Wed Jun 1, 198819AOpinionElaine GeorgeMaleska
Tue Jul 21, 198759D"A ___ From the Bridge": A. MillerVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Mon Nov 3, 198642APanoramaSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Aug 20, 19863DOpinionDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Fri Feb 21, 198615APerspectiveMark DiehlMaleska
Sun Nov 17, 198552DWhat a belvedere commandsJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thu Jun 20, 198554DOpinionBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Thu Feb 28, 198562AObserveChristy RidleyMaleska
Tue Sep 25, 198418DContemplateJames R. BurnsMaleska
Sat Apr 9, 198356AProspectWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Feb 1, 198267AOpinionSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Aug 5, 198141AAttitudeLouis SabinMaleska
Fri Apr 24, 198132DTrade Center attractionNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sat Jan 10, 198158DTop-of-the-Mark treatHenry HookMaleska
Sun Sep 28, 198018AOpinionHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wed Sep 19, 197957AApartment plus-factorBensonMaleska
Sun Feb 12, 197892DOpinionJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sun Feb 9, 197579DOpinionWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Fri Oct 4, 197419AOpinionMarie WestWeng
Fri Jun 8, 197343DOutlookUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 12, 1972120AOpinionEmanuel BergWeng
Thu Mar 16, 197254DJudgmentUnknownWeng
Sat Jan 30, 197139DMountain climber's rewardUnknownWeng
Mon Mar 9, 19705AOpinionUnknownWeng
Fri Oct 24, 196916AScene.UnknownWeng
Wed Oct 15, 196943AScene.UnknownWeng
Sun Apr 27, 196965DPanoramaA. J. SantoraWeng
Mon Mar 31, 196949DOutlook.UnknownWeng
Tue Mar 25, 196920DOutlook.UnknownWeng
Sun Nov 17, 196876DOpinionBarbara GolubFarrar
Tue Sep 3, 196866AProspect.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 19, 196875AProspect.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sat Feb 26, 196639DOpinion.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun May 30, 196587AOpinion.Bernice GordonFarrar
Fri Feb 19, 196534AOpinion.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 28, 196457DPanorama.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 8, 196311DPanorama.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 22, 196110APanorama.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 15, 196042AProspect.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 31, 195854DProspect.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 7, 195850DNoel Coward's "A Room with a ___."Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Mar 14, 195852DOpinion.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 7, 195728AOpinion.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 6, 195550APanorama.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 4, 195534DObject.Diana SessionsFarrar
Mon Oct 11, 195433DSurvey.Martha BrownleeFarrar
Thu Jan 7, 195452DOpinion.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Fri Jan 30, 195323AOpinion.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Jan 4, 195333AOpinion.Diana R. SessionsFarrar
Mon Sep 1, 195218AOpinion.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 2, 195228AOpinion or theory.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 31, 195232DAn asset of 36 Across.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 10, 195135DGreen Mountain specialty.UnknownFarrar