It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results for VHS

17 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, March 23, 201545DPre-DVD format (2)Michael Dewey
Wednesday, November 5, 201415DPre-DVD format (2)Gareth Bain
Thursday, February 7, 201361DKind of tape (2)David Levinson Wilk
Tuesday, August 28, 201221AOutdated tape formatLou Borenstein
Sunday, April 15, 201287AWinner of a 1970s-'80s warKevin G. Der
Sunday, February 26, 201248DTiVo precursorDaniel A. Finan
Saturday, April 2, 201151ADVD precursorMark Diehl
Friday, November 27, 200961DBeta beaterEd Sessa
Sunday, May 31, 200945DBeta blocker?Kelsey Blakley
Sunday, July 1, 200798DTape format (2)Nancy Salomon and Bill Zais
Sunday, June 17, 200780AKind of tape (2)Tony Orbach & Patrick Blindauer
Friday, June 1, 200724ARecording standardDavid Quarfoot and Katy Swalwell
Saturday, April 7, 200745AVCR standardMichael Shteyman
Tuesday, April 11, 20069DVideotape lettersLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Sunday, April 11, 200429ATape format (2)Patrick Merrell
Saturday, May 1, 199929AHome entertainment lettersRich Norris
Saturday, January 1, 199421ALike some tapesManny Nosowsky

1 result for VHS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
November 14, 1999diagramless39DBetamax rivalPatrick Berry

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.