It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

53 results for UPTON

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for UPTON.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jul 13, 201516ASupermodel KateZhouqin Burnikel
Thu Mar 28, 201343AAuthor Sinclair (9)Randolph Ross
Wed Nov 7, 201224DSinclair who wrote "The Jungle"George Fitzgerald and Nancy Salomon
Fri Aug 10, 20127DKate who was the 2012 Sports Illustrated swimsuit cover modelJohn Lampkin
Sun Jun 17, 201239DBaseball's Justin or B. J.Kyle T. Dolan
Sun Aug 7, 201156AAuthor Sinclair (9)Tony Orbach and Janie Smulyan
Sat Jun 26, 201025DBaltimore neighborhood that includes Marble HillRobert H. Wolfe
Sun Aug 17, 200867D"Oil!" author SinclairCaleb Madison
Sat Aug 12, 200624DLong Island home of the Brookhaven National LaboratoryPatrick Berry
Sun Nov 20, 200523AAuthor Sinclair (9)Patrick Merrell
Wed Oct 8, 200349DAuthor Sinclair (9)Peter Sarrett
Sun Feb 4, 2001108APulitzer winner SinclairFrank A. Longo
Fri Sep 1, 20003DAuthor Sinclair (9)Joe DiPietro
Sat Aug 28, 199938ASite of Brookhaven National LaboratoryFrank Longo
Sun Nov 15, 199867AAuthor Sinclair (9)Robert H. Wolfe
Tue Jun 9, 199816AWriter SinclairArthur S. Verdesca
Thu Aug 7, 199759ALong Island town, site of the Brookhaven LaboratoryMark Diehl
Fri Apr 8, 199460ABrookhaven Laboratory siteDavid A. Rosen
Mon Apr 4, 199447DAuthor Sinclair (9)Betty Jorgensen
Wed Mar 9, 19946DAuthor Sinclair (9)Norma Steinberg
Thu Feb 10, 199427DAuthor Sinclair (9)Manny Nosowsky

1 result for UPTON from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Sep 3, 2006acrosticBWith C., muckraking author of "Oil!"Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon

31 results for UPTON from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat May 11, 199138DAuthor SinclairJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Wed Sep 19, 199027DWriter SinclairArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sun Oct 30, 1988107ANovelist SinclairCharles M. DeberMaleska
Sun Aug 28, 198852DAuthor SinclairMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sun Jun 12, 198887DAuthor SinclairWarren W. ReichMaleska
Sun Mar 27, 198847ANovelist SinclairBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Sun Sep 28, 19866DCivil War generalD. JonesMaleska
Sun Jul 7, 198544DAuthor SinclairRichard SilvestriMaleska
Fri Aug 17, 198445DAuthor SinclairJim PageMaleska
Sun Jan 22, 198447DAuthor SinclairFrances HansenMaleska
Tue Jul 5, 198327DAuthor SinclairBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Fri Jun 11, 198229DWriter SinclairC. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Sep 14, 198044AWriter SinclairC. J. AngioMaleska
Tue Jan 16, 19796DAuthor SinclairRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Jan 14, 1979130ASinclairTap OsbornMaleska
Thu Feb 28, 197426AWriter SinclairTap OsbornWeng
Sun Sep 17, 197299DSinclairThreba JohnsonWeng
Sun Jan 2, 197227ASinclairFrances HansenWeng
Sun Mar 1, 197062DSinclairA. J. SantoraWeng
Sun Feb 4, 196833ALiterary first name.Anne FoxFarrar
Sun Jul 24, 196680DNovelist Sinclair.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Thu Jun 16, 196666ASinclair.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 8, 195814DNovelist Sinclair.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 21, 195731AAuthor Sinclair.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Jun 7, 19568DAuthor Sinclair.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sat May 1, 19541AAuthor Sinclair.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 24, 195224DSinclair of "The Jungle."UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 2, 195267DFormer camp on Long Island.Louis BaronFarrar
Wed Sep 13, 195022DAuthor Sinclair, of the Lanny Budd series.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 14, 194628AArmy camp on Long Island.Harriot T. CookeFarrar
Sun Aug 22, 194354DNew York Army camp.Jack LuzzattoFarrar