It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

13 results for UNUS

Only one Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.
See the dictionary definition for UNUS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jan 20, 200817D"___ pro omnibus, omnes pro uno"Natan Last

12 results for UNUS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Dec 9, 199034AFormer Ringling starDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Wed Mar 3, 198210DRingling star who balanced on one fingerChristy RidleyMaleska
Wed Jul 2, 19802DRingling star who balanced on one fingerNorton RhoadesMaleska
Tue Dec 13, 197715A___, duo, tresRaymond F. EisnerMaleska
Wed Sep 25, 197439AOne: Lat.William LutwiniakWeng
Wed Aug 6, 196951AOne: Lat.UnknownWeng
Wed Oct 25, 196735AOne: Lat.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 30, 196698ALatin one.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Fri Jul 22, 196624DLatin numeral.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 23, 19638DLatin number.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sat Oct 17, 195939AOne: Lat.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 15, 195129DOne: Latin.Willard N. JordanFarrar