It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

33 results for UNICORN

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for UNICORN.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Dec 24, 2017117AAnimal on Scotland's coat of armsMary Lou Guizzo and Jeff Chen
Thu Jun 5, 201439DCreature in Rowling's Forbidden ForestEd Sessa
Thu Jan 19, 201234AFigure on Scotland's coat of armsDerek Bowman and Sarah Keller
Sat Oct 23, 201022DPart of Scotland's coat of armsWill Nediger
Thu Mar 29, 200714DMythical symbol of purityDavid J. Kahn
Sat Feb 26, 20053DLion's combatant for the crown, in "Through the Looking-Glass"Jim Page
Fri Aug 17, 200142DFigure in some mysterious 15th-century tapestriesElizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Jul 29, 199733ACreature caught only by a virgin maidenElizabeth C. Gorski

1 result for UNICORN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 3, 2000acrosticEEngland : lion :: Scotland : ___Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon

24 results for UNICORN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Dec 13, 199212DEmblem on British armsMichael PriestleyMaleska
Tue Jan 28, 19929DMythical symbol of purityMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Fri Jul 5, 199139DFabulous horselike creatureJeff HerringtonMaleska
Sat Jun 9, 19903DHeraldic creatureBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Nov 29, 198755DEmblem on the British Royal Coat of ArmsBert H. KruseMaleska
Tue Oct 25, 198345DMythical horselike beastEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Fri Sep 3, 198238AFabled creatureEli WesoffMaleska
Fri May 4, 197938DEmblem on British armsWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri May 10, 197451A___ Press (publisher)Joseph McLaughlinWeng
Tue Jun 29, 196513ADenizen of Thurber's garden.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 7, 196452AImaginary animal.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 28, 196311AFabulous animal.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 9, 196314AMonoceros.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 20, 196115AMythical animal.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 19, 196159AFabled animal.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 4, 196057AMythical animal.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 24, 19572DEmblem on Britain's arms.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thu May 26, 195540AMonoceros.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Sun May 22, 195577AFabulous animal.Diana R. SessionsFarrar
Thu Oct 7, 19547DFigure in British coat of arms.David L. CorbinFarrar
Tue Jul 1, 19522DSupporter of the English shield since 1603.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 11, 195112DA supporter of the British Royal Arms.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sun Dec 26, 1948106DAnimal mentioned in the Book of Job.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Aug 12, 194562DVis-à-vis of British lion.Thomas MeekinFarrar