This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

37 total results for TYROS   ( score: 20 )

13 results for TYROS from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Nov 18, 201892ANeophytes (3)Byron Walden and Joel Fagliano
Mon Mar 27, 201772ANovicesTom McCoy
Wed Dec 7, 201137ANewbies (2)Julian Lim
Sat Jan 2, 201041DPros' oppositesRobert H. Wolfe
Fri Feb 6, 200956AThey're greenFrederick J. Healy
Mon Oct 20, 20082DNeophytes (3)Daniel Raymon
Sat Apr 16, 200555APros' oppositeGary Steinmehl
Sat Jun 9, 200131AThey're just getting startedRich Norris
Mon Sep 4, 200050ABeginnersElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jul 25, 1999102ANewbies (2)Charles M. Deber
Mon Jul 8, 199613DRookiesSidney L. Robbins
Wed Jan 31, 199631DNeophytes (3)M. Gaffney
Sun Jul 16, 1995157AAmateursNaomi Geller Lipsky
24 results for TYROS from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jul 19, 199371ANovicesMichael S. MaurerMaleska
Sun Oct 6, 199118AGreenhornsGloria EvansMaleska
Wed Feb 20, 19916DNovicesWilson McBeathMaleska
Sat May 31, 198612DNeophytesPatterson PeppleMaleska
Wed Aug 18, 198250DBeginnersWilliam CanineMaleska
Fri Aug 29, 198049ANeophytesAlbert E. LytleMaleska
Tue Dec 11, 197951DBeginnersSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun May 23, 197634DBeginnersJack LuzzattoWeng
Mon Dec 23, 197460ANovicesJohn LandenbergerWeng
Sun Sep 8, 197494DRookiesFrances HansenWeng
Sat Dec 8, 197345ANovicesUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 15, 197259DNeophytesDavid A. MurrayWeng
Sun Jan 9, 1972102ANovicesKeith BlakeWeng
Mon Jul 25, 196663ANovices.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 9, 196644ARank beginners.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 13, 196530DNew hands.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 29, 196455ANeophytes.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 29, 196442AAmateurs.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Sun Apr 1, 196230ANeophytes.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Tue Nov 14, 196146DAmateurs.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 5, 196140DWeather satellite.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 1, 195899AGreen bands.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Feb 19, 195845ABeginners.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Jul 8, 195174ANovices.Thomas MeekinFarrar