It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

59 results for TWIST

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for TWIST.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Aug 14, 20179ATurn into a pretzelRich Proulx
Mon Jan 16, 201727D1960s dance craze (2)John Wrenholt
Sun Oct 4, 2015105AMisconstrue, as wordsJeremy Newton
Tue Dec 9, 20141ACraze started by Chubby CheckerPaul Hunsberger
Thu Jun 7, 201241DPlot featureJoe Krozel
Fri Jul 1, 201151DPlot elementChris A. McGlothlin
Sat Apr 23, 201122ADifficulty increaser in divingMike Nothnagel
Tue Jun 8, 201039AWith 41- and 42-Across, 1964 Beatles hitPeter A. Collins
Wed Jul 29, 200945DDance for Chubby CheckerTim Wescott
Wed Feb 11, 200940AO. Henry specialtyRichard Silvestri
Fri Sep 22, 200639DIt's a surpriseSherry O. Blackard
Sun Aug 21, 200538DSee 101-DownByron Walden
Thu Nov 11, 200425DO. Henry plot specialtyMichael Shteyman
Sun Jun 16, 200270DPeel in a drinkManny Nosowsky
Thu Jun 6, 200260AChecker's move?Patrick Merrell
Tue Jan 1, 200261A60's dance craze (2)Manny Nosowsky
Mon Sep 25, 200030DChubby Checker's dance (2)Peter Gordon
Tue Sep 19, 200023AMurder mystery plot deviceMyles Callum
Mon Mar 8, 19997DChubby Checker's dance (2)Gregory E. Paul
Wed Sep 7, 199437AWarpCathy Millhauser
Fri Jul 22, 199444A1961 fad, with "the"Raymond Hamel

38 results for TWIST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Sep 24, 199128DDifferent slantLois SidwayMaleska
Sun Jun 16, 1991113AEnd of an O. Henry taleMichael J. ParrisMaleska
Sun May 20, 19901AContortJohn RussellMaleska
Fri Feb 3, 198952DDance craze of the 60'sWilliam CanineMaleska
Wed Oct 12, 19885DChecker's danceRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tue Sep 15, 198714DContortBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sun Sep 25, 198336DJackie Coogan: 1922A. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Nov 11, 197957DPlot featureTap OsbornMaleska
Mon Nov 10, 197559AOld Peppermint Lounge danceMartin BryanWeng
Sun Sep 8, 1974120AMartini additiveFrances HansenWeng
Sun May 19, 197493DDickens boyJack LuzzattoWeng
Mon Feb 4, 197425ANew approachDorothea E. ShippWeng
Fri Jun 22, 197362ADickens boyUnknownWeng
Mon Aug 2, 197129DDanceUnknownWeng
Thu Apr 17, 196936APopular dance of early '60's.UnknownWeng
Fri Jun 28, 19681ARecently popular dance.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 29, 196613DDance.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 14, 196556AQuirk.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 11, 196480APopular dance.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Feb 14, 196426DDance.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 27, 196346AExample of 4 Down.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Mon Feb 11, 196352DDickensian character.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Wed May 2, 19626DCurrent craze.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Apr 8, 196284ACurrent craze.Roberta MorseFarrar
Thu Mar 22, 19629AHula's cousin.UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 12, 196141ADickens hero.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 7, 196158ATurn to one side.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 23, 195818DO. Henry story ending.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sat Dec 22, 195623AEnd of an O. Henry story.Madeline CorseFarrar
Mon Aug 15, 195545DDickens hero.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 22, 195456ADickens character.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Nov 19, 195323AMisinterpret.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 19, 195328AFagin's poor pupil.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Sep 15, 195229DOliver who fell among thieves.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 12, 195263ADickens character.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 20, 195278DDickens character.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sun Oct 22, 195031APart of a Dickens title.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sun Sep 11, 1949133ADickens' Oliver.Thomas MeekinFarrar