It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

61 results for TURK

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for TURK.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Feb 25, 20188DYoung ___Will Nediger
Sun Dec 15, 201325AOttomanJeff Chen
Mon Jul 22, 201319AIstanbul resident (2)Ian Livengood
Wed Dec 7, 201157AAnkara native (2)Julian Lim
Wed Mar 31, 201065AIzmir nativeChuck Deodene
Sun Aug 10, 200825ANeighbor of a GeorgianWill Nediger
Thu May 15, 200853A*Relative of an AzerbaijaniElizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Jan 26, 200658ANeighbor of an IraqiManny Nosowsky
Tue Dec 21, 200461AAnkara native (2)Kurt Mengel
Mon Aug 2, 200458DIstanbul resident (2)Holden Baker
Tue Apr 30, 200258DIstanbul native (3)John F. Hughes
Mon Feb 4, 200226DIstanbul native (3)Gregory E. Paul
Wed Oct 20, 199918DIzmir inhabitantRichard Silvestri
Thu Jan 2, 19979DIzmir residentM. Gaffney
Tue Jun 20, 199559DIstanbul native (3)Jon Delfin

46 results for TURK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Aug 12, 199135AAnkara nativePeter SwiftMaleska
Thu Oct 16, 198612DBosporus dwellerEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed Jan 4, 198434DInönü, for oneWilliam CanineMaleska
Fri Jan 14, 198362ACrossbred horseBernice GordonMaleska
Wed Apr 14, 198256AOttoman's descendantJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wed Oct 14, 198150DYoung ___ (radical)Kay SullivanMaleska
Thu May 1, 198065AMan from IzmirI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sat Jul 14, 197919AOttomanWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun May 15, 1977110DCypriot's neighborMaria G. RiceMaleska
Fri Oct 31, 197539DHorse breedSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Mon Oct 27, 19757DBosporus dwellerChet CurrierWeng
Wed Oct 31, 19737DAnatolian nativeUnknownWeng
Sun Sep 23, 197353DSeljukWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sat Jul 1, 197259DHorse related to the ArabUnknownWeng
Tue Mar 7, 197220AOttomanUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 14, 197188AYoung ___Thomas SheehanWeng
Sun Jan 31, 197177AWest AsianMartha DeWittWeng
Tue Jan 12, 19717DOttomanUnknownWeng
Fri Nov 7, 196948AOttoman.UnknownWeng
Thu Jan 19, 196750ANative of Ankara.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Oct 25, 196643ANative of Trabzon.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 2, 196664DAsiatic.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 9, 196529DOsmanli.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 19, 196561AOttoman.UnknownFarrar
Fri Dec 27, 196363AAsiatic.Michael DubinFarrar
Sun Jun 30, 196392DIstanbul native.Christine ValenceFarrar
Thu Sep 27, 196245DNative of Adana.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 27, 195921DOttoman.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Dec 30, 195532ANative of Antioch.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 16, 195550DNative of Izmir.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 13, 195456DNative of Ankara.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed May 5, 195431ANative of Ankara.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 15, 195124ADweller along the Dardanelles.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Dec 25, 194952DNative of Ankara.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Sep 11, 1949133DOsmanli.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Dec 19, 1948103AAnkara's man in the street.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Dec 5, 194892A"A French or ___ or Proosian."Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Dec 9, 1945100ANative of Istanbul.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 194456ANative of Izmir.C. E. NoelFarrar
Sun May 21, 194471ANative of Istanbul.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Apr 30, 194467ANative of Istanbul.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Sun Apr 16, 194476AOne of President Inonu's countrymen.Bert StoreyFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 194357APotential Allied fighter.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Sep 5, 194382ANeutral European.J. C. DoesburgFarrar
Sun Jun 27, 194391ANative of Inonu's country.Louis BaronFarrar
Sun Mar 28, 194326ACitizen of President Inonu's country.Helen SmathersFarrar