It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.
This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

14 results for TRISTRAM

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for TRISTRAM.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Jun 8, 201140DLaurence Sterne's "___ Shandy"Peter A. Collins
Sun Aug 31, 200369AIsolde's loveFred Piscop
Sat May 28, 199438AWooer of IsoldeGerald R. Ferguson

11 results for TRISTRAM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Aug 21, 198859ASterne's "___ Shandy"T. W. UnderhillMaleska
Thu Jan 9, 19869DIsolde's loverDorothy DavisMaleska
Thu Mar 14, 19855DSterne's "___ Shandy"Jeffrey A. MercerMaleska
Thu Sep 8, 19839DToby's nephew in a Sterne bookWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Jun 24, 197552ASterne’s “___ Shandy”Virginia GodwinWeng
Thu Nov 12, 196437DShandy.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 12, 196148DLover of Iseult.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Sep 18, 195839AUncle Toby's nephew.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Aug 10, 195638DHero of medieval romance.Irving RosenheimFarrar
Sun Sep 21, 195284ANominal hero of an 18th century novel.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Mon Apr 14, 195254AOne of a pair of medieval lovers.UnknownFarrar