It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

39 results for TRACTS

18 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for TRACTS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jun 16, 20171DSwift writingsZhouqin Burnikel
Fri Aug 7, 20151AStretches of landPeter Wentz
Sun Mar 9, 201412DDevelopers' expansesBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Nov 18, 201290ADevelopers' purchasesTimothy Polin
Sun Mar 18, 2012117DPolitical writingsMike Nothnagel and Byron Walden
Mon Jul 26, 201044DPolitical pamphletsJanet R. Bender
Sat May 17, 20083DPolitical essaysMike Nothnagel
Sun Oct 15, 200658DDevelopment sitesNorma Johnson & Nancy Salomon
Wed May 10, 200646DPlots (2)Kevan Choset
Tue Mar 28, 200631APlots of landJim Hyres
Mon Mar 13, 20064DPieces of land to developBernice Gordon
Fri Feb 3, 200626DMissionary writingsManny Nosowsky
Fri Oct 10, 200343AEssaysArlan and Linda Bushman
Sun Oct 5, 200391AHome sitesRichard Silvestri
Thu Apr 20, 200040DPlots (2)Nelson Hardy
Sun Jul 20, 199710DParcelsRich Norris
Sat Feb 24, 19969ASect's manuals?M. Shenk
Sun Jan 2, 199457DReligious essaysBrian G. Tyler

2 results for TRACTS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 7, 2014diagramless59ASome political writingsPaula Gamache
Oct 26, 2014diagramless51DPolitical pamphletsFred Piscop

19 results for TRACTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Jul 11, 199149ATheologic literatureWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Sun Mar 13, 19886DLand areasPeter SwiftMaleska
Tue Aug 21, 19849DTreatisesAveryMaleska
Tue Jul 29, 198047DPaine's productsMaduraMaleska
Wed Sep 12, 197910DStretches of landBernice GordonMaleska
Thu Aug 30, 19795DReligious pamphletsJohn FinchMaleska
Fri Jun 9, 197826DExpanses of landA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wed Jul 7, 197127ALand stretchesUnknownWeng
Mon Jul 22, 196846APamphlets.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 19, 196888ADisquisitions.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Jan 28, 196419DAreas.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Wed May 29, 19631ARegions.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 3, 195952ALeaflets.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Jul 27, 195889DPamphlets.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Feb 15, 195724DPamphlets.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Feb 5, 195646DLand for developments.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Wed May 4, 195542DRegions without definite bounds.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar
Sun Feb 23, 1947104DBrochures.Archie KreilingFarrar
Sun Oct 1, 194476DRegions.Agnes CookFarrar