It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

14 results for TOSSPOT

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for TOSSPOT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Nov 28, 201518AJuicerNed White
Mon Mar 16, 201513DDrunkardIan Livengood
Tue Mar 21, 200630DHooch houndLevi Denham
Sun Dec 7, 199730ASotRandolph Ross

3 results for TOSSPOT from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 22, 2015cryptic3DDrunkard bests drunkard, in retrospect (7)Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon
Jul 9, 2006acrosticWPerpetually pie-eyed imbiberEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
May 2, 2004acrosticJToper, sot, elbow-benderEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

7 results for TOSSPOT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Aug 27, 199246DSouseManny NosowskyMaleska
Fri Nov 15, 199142ABarflyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Apr 14, 19899DTipplerNancy JolineMaleska
Sat Apr 18, 19871DA.A. candidateDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Mon Jul 28, 198644DTipplerKenneth WitteMaleska
Sun May 31, 1964103DPub crawler, old style.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue Feb 25, 196453ASon of Bacchus.William LutwiniakFarrar