It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

63 results for TOSH

25 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for TOSH.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Nov 26, 201658AReggae's PeterPaolo Pasco
Thu Oct 27, 20166DComedian DanielMilo Beckman
Sun Oct 2, 201679DComedy Central host DanielZhouqin Burnikel
Sun Feb 2, 2014102ABaloney, in BristolDick Shlakman and Jeff Chen
Tue Jan 14, 201474ANonsense (3)Tim Croce
Mon Feb 25, 201331DPeter of reggae (2)Angela Olson Halsted
Thu Aug 30, 201214ABilgewaterStu Ockman
Sun Oct 16, 2011100AComedy Central's "___.0" (2)Joel Fagliano
Tue Jun 14, 201152AComedy Central's "___.0" (2)Doug Peterson and Angela Olson Halsted
Thu May 26, 201145AWeekly Comedy Central hostAshish Vengsarkar
Wed Nov 10, 20109DBrit's "Baloney!" (3)Samuel A. Donaldson
Fri Jan 22, 201019AMusician who was a trailblazing RastafarianNatan Last
Tue Dec 30, 200840DNonsense, to a BritDoug Peterson
Wed May 21, 200841DPeter of reggae (2)Dave Mackey
Sat Jun 16, 200753DNonsense (3)Joe DiPietro
Wed May 30, 200753D"Poppycock!"Mike Nothnagel
Thu Apr 26, 200751DReggae musician PeterMike Nothnagel
Sun Jun 1, 2003108ABrit's "Baloney!" (3)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Wed Jan 8, 200335DBrit's "Baloney!" (3)James Rogers
Sun Sep 22, 200274DReggae pioneer PeterAlan Arbesfeld
Sun Jan 27, 20026AReggae singer PeterPatrick Berry
Sat Oct 28, 200056ARotElizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Apr 25, 199852ANonsense (3)Jim Page
Sun Aug 4, 199628DNonsense, in EnglandD. Tuller
Thu Sep 21, 19951AReggae artist PeterChuck Deodene

38 results for TOSH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Jun 22, 199362ATwaddleMorton B. BraunMaleska
Wed Mar 31, 199321DBalderdashGayle DeanMaleska
Wed Nov 11, 199236DNonsense!Norman S. WizerMaleska
Thu Apr 20, 198925DNonsense!Arthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Wed Aug 10, 198843DTwaddleNancy JolineMaleska
Tue Aug 2, 19883DSheer nonsenseReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Sat Mar 29, 198633ATwaddleJesse RoarkeMaleska
Thu Jul 4, 198559ASheer nonsenseA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wed Aug 25, 198236DLondoner's "Nonsense!"MaloneyMaleska
Fri Jul 3, 198121DTwaddleGerald BrooksMaleska
Thu Dec 25, 198031D"Nonsense!" in NewcastleC. J. AngioMaleska
Sat Sep 8, 19791DTwaddleWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Jun 28, 197812DSheer nonsenseHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Nov 14, 1976100DTwaddleBarbara GillisWeng
Thu Feb 7, 197437AMild rebukeEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Tue Dec 5, 196711DBuncombe!UnknownFarrar
Thu May 4, 196729DBalderdash.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sun Jan 8, 196734DFoolish talk.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sat Oct 1, 19661DBuncombe.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 27, 196532DPoppycock.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 2, 19651DTwaddle.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 22, 196538DTwaddle.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 6, 19657DPoppycock!UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 16, 1964107ATwaddle.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tue Feb 25, 196453DNonsense: Slang.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sat Jun 15, 196347ANonsense, British style.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 3, 19628DTwaddle: Brit. slang.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 30, 196179DBalderdash.Norma SchierFarrar
Wed Apr 26, 196130DNonsense: Brit.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 28, 195844ABritish nonsense.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 3, 1955124ANonsense: Brit.Ruth H. OliverFarrar
Sun Dec 5, 1954101APiffle.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Oct 26, 195361ABritisher's "Nonsense!"D. B. ChapmanFarrar
Sat Nov 25, 195054DNonsense: Brit. slang.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 17, 194812ANonsense.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sun Sep 15, 19465DPiffle.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Nov 4, 19458DNonsense: Slang.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Jun 4, 194454DBriton's portable tub.Jack LuzzattoFarrar