It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

11 results for THEODOREDREISER

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for theodore dreiser.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jan 28, 200848A"Sister Carrie" authorMichael Blake
Sat May 8, 199958AHoosier novelist with a 1925 best sellerRichard Hughes
Sat Aug 27, 199436AAuthor born August 27, 1871Joy L. Wouk

8 results for THEODOREDREISER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Apr 25, 198114AU.S. writer: 1871–1945William LutwiniakMaleska
Thu Jul 12, 197954AAuthor of "Sister Carrie"GurnerMaleska
Wed May 26, 197614AJennie Gerhardt's creatorLeonard GoldbergWeng
Mon Aug 11, 197511DU. S. novelistHerb L. RisteenWeng
Wed Dec 13, 19727DWriter from Terre HauteUnknownWeng
Tue May 17, 196634AExponent of naturalism.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 7, 195117AHoosier author.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 28, 19503DHe and his brother wrote "On the Banks of the Wabash."Leonard GoldbergFarrar