It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

286 results for TART

79 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for TART.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jun 18, 20185AMouth-puckeringRoss Trudeau
Thu Apr 12, 201866ACitrusyJules Markey
Sun Aug 27, 201737ASour (3)Jeff Chen
Tue Apr 18, 201735DPiquantBruce Haight
Sun Mar 19, 201765DStolen item in "Alice in Wonderland"Grant Thackray
Mon Jan 9, 201758DSour (3)Neville Fogarty
Sun Jan 8, 201764ALike Granny Smith applesPeter Broda and Erik Agard
Sat Sep 10, 201641AOne rarely seen outside its shell?Peter Wentz
Mon Feb 15, 201650AMini-pie (2)David J. Kahn
Thu Jan 14, 201617ALike limesJeffrey Wechsler
Wed Dec 30, 201558ALip-puckering (5)Mary Lou Guizzo and Jeff Chen
Fri Dec 11, 201520ASharp (4)Barry C. Silk
Thu Nov 5, 201513DLemonlike (2)Samuel A. Donaldson
Tue Oct 27, 201557DSmall pastry (2)Kurt Mueller
Sat Sep 5, 201549DBiting (3)Byron Walden
Sun Aug 2, 20155DAgreeably bitingMatt Ginsberg
Mon Jan 19, 201570ALemonlike (2)Jean O'Conor
Sun Nov 9, 201425ASharp (4)Tom McCoy
Thu Jul 3, 201458ALike limeadeLuke Vaughn
Fri Apr 25, 201455DLike sour grapes (2)Joel Fagliano
Fri Oct 19, 201248AHigh tea goodyPatrick Berry
Wed Aug 29, 201262APucker-producing (4)Tony Orbach
Sat Mar 10, 201248DPointed, in a wayPatrick Berry
Mon Feb 13, 201241AFruit-filled pastryEllen Leuschner and Victor Fleming
Mon Jan 30, 201237ATasting like unripe applesFrancesco Trogu
Mon Dec 12, 201144ALip-puckering (5)Gary Cee
Sat Jul 30, 201130ALike cranberries (2)Patrick Berry
Thu Jun 2, 201153DSour (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Mar 27, 201128ASharp-tonguedKevin G. Der
Sun Jan 9, 201134DLike crab applesPatrick Berry
Tue Jun 8, 201037DLemonyPeter A. Collins
Wed Apr 14, 201063ALike lemonade sans sugarJonah Kagan
Sun Sep 27, 200959DLike vinaigrette (2)Patrick Berry
Fri Aug 28, 20095DNapoleon's cousinDavid Quarfoot
Thu Feb 12, 200934APart of a knave's loot, in a rhymeGary & Stephen Kennedy
Fri Oct 26, 200720DSee 4-DownDavid Quarfoot
Sun Sep 9, 200713DLike vinaigrette (2)Patrick Berry
Tue Sep 26, 200619APucker-producing (4)Randall J. Hartman
Sun Jul 30, 2006139DAcerbVictor Fleming and Bonnie L. Gentry
Sun Jul 9, 200695ALip-puckering (5)Patrick Berry
Fri Jun 9, 20064DDress (up)Manny Nosowsky
Wed Mar 8, 200637DLip-puckering (5)Sherry O. Blackard
Sun Oct 16, 200535DTongue-curlingCon Pederson
Fri Sep 16, 200515ASharp (4)Craig Kasper
Tue Mar 8, 20054DPucker-producing (4)Deb Amlen
Tue Dec 21, 200422DLip-puckering (5)Kurt Mengel
Sat Dec 11, 200461ALike some apples (2)James E. Buell
Mon May 17, 200453DPucker-inducingEthan Cooper
Sat May 1, 200415DBiting (3)Byron Walden
Mon Oct 13, 200318AFruity pastry (2)Eric Berlin
Tue Aug 26, 200338ABakery buyRichard Hughes
Thu Jul 3, 200371ALike cranberries (2)Cathy Millhauser
Wed Apr 2, 200322DLike a sloeKelly Clark
Sun Mar 9, 200396DLemony, e.g.Patrick Berry
Fri Oct 18, 200240ASnippy (3)Manny Nosowsky
Sun Sep 8, 200269DSharp (4)Rich Norris
Mon Aug 5, 200250AMinipie (2)Manny Nosowsky
Fri May 24, 20025DLike sour grapes (2)Manny Nosowsky
Sun May 12, 200299ABarbed, in a wayAlan Arbesfeld
Sun Apr 22, 200193ADessert for onePatrick Berry
Sun Apr 15, 200125ASnippy (3)Richard Silvestri
Fri Jan 26, 200152ACutting (2)Joe DiPietro
Sat Sep 9, 200063ALike some apples (2)Dana Motley
Mon May 1, 200068ALittle pastryGregory E. Paul
Tue Dec 21, 199926DPucker-producing (4)Richard Hughes
Sun Sep 13, 199830ABakery productCathy Millhauser
Sun Aug 16, 199848DCutting (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri May 8, 199820DFloozyHarvey Estes
Mon Mar 30, 19986AFruity pastry (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Dec 21, 199736DNapoleon relativeFrances Hansen
Fri Aug 22, 199749ABarbedFrank Longo
Fri Jul 11, 199759DCausing a puckerBob Klahn
Thu Jun 19, 199767ARaspberry ___Patrick Jordan
Sat Apr 19, 199755DSnippy (3)Rich Norris
Sun Feb 23, 1997112ABiting (3)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tue Dec 24, 199671ALike a Granny Smith appleE. C. Gorski
Tue Mar 21, 199558DSmall pastry (2)Harvey Estes
Sun Mar 12, 199519DNot blandCharles M. Deber
Mon Sep 19, 199472ABakery biteWayne Robert Williams

1 result for TART from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 11, 1999diagramless32APucker-inducingPatrick Berry

206 results for TART from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Nov 20, 199340AAcerbRobert H. WolfeTaub
Sun Aug 8, 199399ABitterTom UnderhillMaleska
Tue May 25, 199347DSmall pieJudith PerryMaleska
Wed Nov 25, 199261ASmall piePeter GordonMaleska
Fri Sep 18, 199237DPiquantChristy RidleyMaleska
Fri Jul 3, 19929AWanton womanEli WesoffMaleska
Fri Mar 20, 199213DDessert itemTap OsbornMaleska
Mon Jan 6, 199245DSourAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sun Dec 8, 1991121ATangyBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thu Oct 24, 199118AWhat a frangipani might fillEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed Aug 21, 19917DFruity pastryBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thu Jul 11, 199135DItem filched by a knaveWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Fri Feb 1, 199154DBanbury treatElizabeth ArthurMaleska
Mon Dec 10, 199058DSmall piePeter SwiftMaleska
Fri Nov 9, 199061ACausticKevin BoyleMaleska
Thu Aug 30, 199045ASnappishRobert KatzMaleska
Mon Jun 4, 199024DBaker's sweet treatSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Mon May 28, 199015ASmall pieSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Fri Apr 27, 19903DPastryMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sat Apr 7, 199043ABimboRalph G. BeamanMaleska
Fri Feb 23, 199018ABitingJune A. BoggsMaleska
Mon Dec 4, 198913DBaker's productSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tue Aug 15, 198941ABit of pastryHarold B. CountsMaleska
Thu Jul 13, 19899DCausticThomas W. SchierMaleska
Mon Jun 12, 198958DSmall pastryFred TooleMaleska
Fri Feb 17, 198910DCausticArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Wed Dec 14, 198851APiquantWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Sun Dec 11, 1988106AAcerbicMel TaubMaleska
Sat Sep 24, 198840DAcidBernard MerenMaleska
Sat Aug 27, 198858DQueen of Hearts goodyPatterson PeppleMaleska
Mon Aug 1, 198856DBakery itemSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Jul 16, 198854AStrumpetJoe ClonickMaleska
Sun Feb 21, 198846ABitingFrances HansenMaleska
Tue Feb 16, 19883DPungentArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Mon Feb 15, 198836ASharp tastingFred TooleMaleska
Sat Dec 19, 198750DPastryHarold B. CountsMaleska
Wed Nov 25, 198714ASourBette Sue CohenMaleska
Tue Mar 17, 198752DSourJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sat Dec 6, 198614DFrangipanePeter G. SnowMaleska
Fri Nov 28, 19868DWaspishBert RosenfieldMaleska
Mon Jun 30, 198643ASharp-tastingNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thu Jun 19, 198661ABakery purchaseCharles E. GerschMaleska
Wed May 14, 198618APieLouis SabinMaleska
Mon Mar 3, 198618ASnappishJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Mon Dec 23, 198566APiece of pastrySidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Aug 17, 198537DCausticVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Tue Jul 16, 198536DFruit pieEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Wed Jun 26, 198522DPiquantElaine GeorgeMaleska
Fri Dec 21, 198440DFruity pastryPatterson PeppleMaleska
Thu Nov 1, 198446AQueen of Hearts' specialtyJohn GreenmanMaleska
Mon May 14, 198430DCuttingCharles EnglerMaleska
Sat Mar 31, 19842DBitingBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Sun Mar 18, 198450DItem made by a queenBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sat Mar 17, 198439DDessert offeringLouis SabinMaleska
Mon Mar 5, 19846DBakery itemBette Sue CohenMaleska
Thu Aug 4, 198330DSnappishEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sat Feb 26, 198320ALike cooking applesJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Fri Feb 4, 198365AAcidulousWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Dec 6, 198266ALoose lassWhittenMaleska
Wed Nov 3, 19828DSnappishJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wed Oct 20, 198249DBakery goodieWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Oct 13, 19821APiquantJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sun Aug 1, 198273DBakery purchaseJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tue Jul 13, 198218DLoose lassSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thu Jun 17, 198214APiquantCometaMaleska
Thu May 13, 198259ABaker's offeringNorman S. WizerMaleska
Thu Apr 29, 198242ABakery itemTeresa ForestallMaleska
Fri Feb 19, 198241DCuttingWilliam JarvisMaleska
Sat Feb 13, 198233DCuttingVirginia ButlerMaleska
Sun Sep 27, 198160DBakery productHume R. CraftMaleska
Sun Aug 23, 198167APungentArnold MossMaleska
Tue Nov 18, 198063AAcerbJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Fri Oct 17, 198059DFruity dessertDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sat Mar 1, 198039ASnippyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thu Feb 7, 198051DBakery purchaseC. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Jul 15, 197975AFrangipaneBert H. KruseMaleska
Fri Jul 6, 197942DSharpJohnsonMaleska
Sat May 12, 19798DCausticA. J. SantoraMaleska
Tue May 1, 197923DDessert orderCerasoliMaleska
Tue Aug 8, 197812DFruity pastryCharles EnglerMaleska
Tue Jul 4, 197837DSmall pastryMel RosenMaleska
Wed May 31, 197861APastry itemHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Mar 27, 197832DPiece of pastryGrace FabbroniMaleska
Thu Aug 25, 197743ASourEli WesoffMaleska
Sun May 29, 197790DPieletJoseph J. La FauciMaleska
Sun Feb 6, 197711DSnappishEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Thu Dec 23, 19763DSmall pieReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Thu Dec 16, 197647DSmall pieRemleyWeng
Wed Nov 10, 197646ACausticElaine D. SchorrWeng
Sat Jul 31, 197662ASourRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Tue Jun 29, 197629DPastry itemMary HarrisWeng
Sat Jun 19, 19761ASharpAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sat Apr 17, 197650ACausticHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Fri Apr 16, 197616APiquantDorothy CannanWeng
Sun Feb 29, 197684DTarget of Jack of HeartsAlfio MicciWeng
Tue Dec 9, 197522DCausticAnn JenkinsWeng
Thu Sep 25, 197549DCausticPaul R. BarnesWeng
Fri Jun 27, 197519APungentAllan BlackmanWeng
Sun Mar 23, 197588DSharpTom MixonWeng
Sat Feb 8, 197564APastry itemHerb L. RisteenWeng
Thu Jul 25, 197471AAcidulousJean ReedWeng
Thu Jun 27, 19749DCausticGeorge RaventosWeng
Fri Jun 14, 197433DDessertTap OsbornWeng
Tue Jun 11, 197412DCausticJay SpryWeng
Mon Feb 11, 19745DPiquantHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Mon Sep 17, 197313DKind of remarkUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 28, 197371APastry itemUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 17, 197381AHussyHerbert EttensonWeng
Thu Mar 15, 19733DBitingUnknownWeng
Thu Sep 14, 197218ABakery purchaseUnknownWeng
Thu Jul 27, 197221DTreat for Knave of HeartsUnknownWeng
Wed Apr 5, 19723DSmall dessertUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 2, 197258APastry itemBert KruseWeng
Fri Mar 17, 197255DSmall pieUnknownWeng
Wed Feb 23, 197227DPastry itemUnknownWeng
Sun Feb 6, 197272ATangyJack LuzzattoWeng
Fri Nov 19, 197158ADessertUnknownWeng
Wed Sep 15, 197121DAstringentUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 27, 197170APieletEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Mon May 10, 197117ALike green applesUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 31, 197130APiquantMartha DeWittWeng
Thu Oct 8, 197022DBitingUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 4, 197060AQueen of Hearts productCornelia WarrinerWeng
Wed Sep 23, 197039DPastry itemUnknownWeng
Sat Mar 7, 197048DLike some applesUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 12, 196921APastry item.UnknownWeng
Fri Feb 7, 196946ASour.UnknownWeng
Thu Sep 26, 196819ACutting.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 20, 19681DPastry.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 15, 196822APungent.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 10, 196841DPungent.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 7, 196812ABiting.William LutwiniakFarrar
Thu Oct 5, 196733DTurnover.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wed Nov 23, 196650ATurnover.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 13, 196648ASee 43 Across.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Mon Sep 26, 196645DPastry shell.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 16, 196666ADessert.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 25, 196544DPiece of pastry.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 22, 196532DDessert.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 15, 196536DAcerb.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 7, 196456ADessert.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 3, 196453ADessert.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 26, 196432DDessert.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 11, 19641ATurnover.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 17, 196336DDessert.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Mon Oct 7, 196319DSour.Jean ReedFarrar
Wed Sep 11, 196351DCaustic.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 15, 196360ADessert.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 11, 19635DDessertJoseph LaFauciFarrar
Mon Jun 4, 196213DPastry item.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Mar 4, 196267DPungent.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thu Dec 28, 196148ASmall pastry.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 31, 196114APastry.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 3, 1961136APielet.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Fri Jun 30, 196160ADessert.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sat Apr 29, 196136DTurnover.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 3, 196141ATurnover or flan.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 25, 196040DAcidulous.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 25, 196060APungent.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 15, 196063APielet.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 3, 196091APungent.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Dec 26, 195939AFruit pastry.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 16, 195997ACutting.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Mon Jul 13, 195963AOpen fruit pie.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sun Jul 12, 195913DTurnover.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun May 3, 1959146ADessert.W. E. JonesFarrar
Fri Mar 13, 195922ATangy.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Feb 21, 195924ASour.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Nov 21, 19585DCaustic.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wed Oct 1, 19584DSmall pie.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 6, 195897DPielet.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri May 9, 195838ADessert.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Feb 4, 19583DTurnover.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Mon Jan 13, 195825DDessert.Helen DelparFarrar
Mon Nov 4, 195765ATurnover.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 29, 19577DAcidulous.Bernice GordonFarrar
Mon May 27, 195713DFruit turnover.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tue Jul 10, 19565DPielet.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Apr 29, 195683ASharp.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Jan 17, 195626DAcrid.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Fri Dec 30, 195551ATangy.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 25, 195549ATangy.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 30, 1955120APielet.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Tue Jan 25, 195516APielet.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 19, 195457DSnappish.S. A. KayFarrar
Fri Apr 9, 195448DSmall pie.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 19, 195395ADessert.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Nov 27, 195223ASour.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 15, 195262DSmall pie with no top crust.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 19, 195145APastry.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 9, 195156DCaustic.John RogetFarrar
Thu Nov 8, 195130DFruit pastry.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 14, 195192APopular dessert.W. W. WordsworthFarrar
Fri Apr 27, 195130DQueen of Hearts' recipe.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 26, 195122ASlightly acidulous.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Feb 12, 195151APiece of pastry.Helen H. ChapmanFarrar
Sat Dec 2, 195057APungent.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Sep 26, 194864DPielet.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Jul 14, 1946126DSnappy.Harriot T. CookeFarrar
Sun Dec 9, 1945106DPielet.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Sep 23, 194533APungent.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Mar 25, 1945117DPielet.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Jul 30, 1944135DSharp.Alvin AshbyFarrar
Sun Jun 25, 194452DCaustic.Jonathan CrossFarrar
Sun Dec 5, 19435DBitter.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sun Jan 17, 194382APungent.Amy L. GlazierFarrar