It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

11 results for TALLTALES

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for TALLTALES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Sep 3, 200111DFanciful storiesPeter Gordon
Sat Jun 21, 199718AWhoppersGerald R. Ferguson

9 results for TALLTALES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Jan 7, 198621DFish storiesRhonda KrausMaleska
Mon Jul 18, 197733AMunchausen specialtiesElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Thu Aug 28, 196949AMunchausen's forte.UnknownWeng
Fri Jul 16, 19658DFish stories.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 1, 1964107AFish stories.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue Sep 15, 195938APaul Bunyan's specialties.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 26, 195843DPaul Bunyan specialties.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Nov 11, 195656DYarns.Walt ClarkFarrar
Wed Nov 12, 19522DWhoppers.UnknownFarrar