It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

17 results for TALA

Only one Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.
See the dictionary definition for TALA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun May 31, 199824DIndian percussion rhythmCathy Millhauser

16 results for TALA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jun 28, 199328AArgentine timber treeSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Dec 23, 199215AW. Samoan moneyHarold B. CountsMaleska
Thu Apr 4, 199143DRosario ___, town in ArgentinaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wed Jun 24, 198722ARosario ___, Argentine townShirley SolowayMaleska
Thu May 28, 198742AArgentine timber treeMary C. WhittenMaleska
Mon Jan 9, 19783DArgentine timber treeHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Tue Dec 23, 197561AS.A. timber treeMartin BryanWeng
Fri Mar 1, 197462AArgentine treeReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Sat Sep 29, 197349DS. A. treeUnknownWeng
Mon Jun 11, 197332DS. A. timber treeUnknownWeng
Thu Mar 5, 197058DS. A. timber treeUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 26, 1960113DArgentine timber tree.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tue Dec 14, 19542DTimber tree of S. A.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat May 5, 195124AArgentine timber tree.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 1, 1943127ATimber tree of Argentina.Bert StoreyFarrar
Sun May 2, 194335DTimber tree of Argentina.I. KertFarrar