It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

89 results for SUER

30 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SUER.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed May 7, 20144DLitigant (11)Kurt Mueller
Thu Jan 9, 201459APlaintiff (7)Caleb Emmons
Wed Dec 11, 201326AOne on "Judge Judy"Steve Savoy
Wed Aug 28, 201347DLitigant (11)Erik Agard
Mon Mar 4, 201314DOne in courtIan Livengood
Wed Mar 30, 201136AOne going before a judgeErik Wennstrom
Tue Nov 10, 200954AOne seeking damagesAlan Arbesfeld
Tue Oct 13, 200963A"Judge Judy" figureSharon Delorme
Tue May 26, 200918DPlaintiff (7)Mike Nothnagel
Sun Apr 12, 200948AOne who goes a-courting?Eric Berlin
Mon Mar 30, 200952DLitigant (11)Andrea Carla Michaels
Sun Sep 14, 200895ALitigant (11)Jeremy Newton
Wed Sep 10, 200831DPlaintiff (7)Lucas Gaviotis Whitestone
Sun Sep 7, 200831DOne who says "See you in court!"Randolph Ross
Tue Jun 24, 200857DLitigious sortBarry C. Silk
Sun Jun 8, 2008103DPlaintiff (7)Will Nediger
Wed Oct 25, 200658DLitigant (11)Adam G. Perl
Thu Apr 20, 200646ALitigant (11)Joe DiPietro
Sun Nov 6, 200526APerson seen in courtElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Aug 29, 200427ALitigant (11)Manny Nosowsky
Thu Jan 16, 200366ALitigious onePatrick Merrell
Thu Jan 10, 200266APlaintiff (7)Alex Vaughn
Thu Feb 8, 200121ALitigant (11)Manny Nosowsky
Tue Sep 21, 199919ALitigant (11)Stephanie Spadaccini
Sun Nov 29, 199875DOne righting a wrong, perhapsMatt Gaffney
Wed Sep 2, 199840APlaintiff (7)Randall J. Hartman
Sat Apr 26, 199744AOne who prefers chargesFrank Longo
Mon Aug 7, 199525ALitigant (11)Sidney L. Robbins
Thu Jun 23, 199442ALitigant (11)Trip Payne
Mon Dec 6, 199367APlaintiff (7)Peter Gordon

3 results for SUER from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Apr 12, 2015panda4DIt sounds like his legal case is going down the drainMel Taub
Mar 3, 2013takeaway29ARepea* oneself?Matt Ginsberg
Jun 11, 2000diagramless11ADefendant's opponentFrank Longo

56 results for SUER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Aug 26, 199342APlaintiffMark BlakeburnMaleska
Thu Jul 2, 199236DPlaintiffPaul MatwychukMaleska
Sat Dec 21, 199150ALitigious personKevin BoyleMaleska
Fri Jan 5, 199053DPlaintiffPeggy DevlinMaleska
Wed May 4, 198832ALitigantDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Thu Apr 7, 198825DLitigantEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Fri May 1, 198734ALitigantMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sat Feb 8, 198652DLitigantSandra BurlingameMaleska
Sat Dec 21, 198551DSewer homophonePeter G. SnowMaleska
Mon Sep 23, 198559DLitigantJudith PerryMaleska
Sun May 20, 198466DPlaintiffJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sat Mar 24, 198461ALitigantHoslerMaleska
Fri Mar 23, 198458APlaintiffJoan WhitmanMaleska
Wed Jun 8, 19833DPlaintiffReinMaleska
Mon Jan 31, 198335ALitigantSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Jan 13, 198260DLitigantC. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Apr 26, 198117DLitigantWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Sep 6, 198030ALitigious oneDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Wed Jul 9, 198018APlaintiffMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Wed May 28, 198026APlaintiffJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tue Apr 15, 198018ALitigantJean J. DavisonMaleska
Thu Jun 28, 197946DLitigantJean J. DavisonMaleska
Wed Jul 5, 197828ALitigantHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Fri Oct 22, 197611DPlaintiffSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sat Nov 22, 197521DLitigantAllan BlackmanWeng
Mon Sep 15, 197557APlaintiffDennis ListortWeng
Sun May 4, 1975121APlaintiffMarjorie PedersenWeng
Sat Jul 13, 197455DLitigantBert BeamanWeng
Fri May 24, 197462APlaintiffRuth N. SchultzWeng
Sun May 19, 19744DLitigantJack LuzzattoWeng
Wed Nov 28, 197317ALitigantUnknownWeng
Tue Sep 19, 197251DLitigantUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 16, 1972127DLitigantC. McInerneyWeng
Wed Nov 17, 197157DLitigantUnknownWeng
Wed May 19, 197147AOne bringing a caseUnknownWeng
Sat Mar 27, 197135DLitigantUnknownWeng
Thu Oct 29, 197030ALitigantUnknownWeng
Fri May 19, 196721APetitioner.George LaczkoFarrar
Sun Apr 2, 1967121ALitigant.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sat Jan 7, 196725ALitigant.Bert BeamanFarrar
Sat Sep 5, 196419APlaintiff.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 14, 196325APlaintiff.Helen FasuloFarrar
Mon Jul 23, 196259DPetitioner.Alda ZimpelFarrar
Wed Feb 15, 196151DLitigant.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 21, 195938DPlaintiff.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Feb 12, 195943AWooer.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 10, 195821ALitigant.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tue Mar 5, 195735AProsecutor.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sun Dec 23, 195695DSolicitor.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wed Sep 28, 195564ALitigant.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thu May 6, 195469APetitioner.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 21, 195335DAppellant.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 22, 195322ALitigant.William F. BulowFarrar
Tue Apr 24, 195136DOne who prosecutes.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 6, 194695ASuitor.Willard JordanFarrar
Sun Feb 7, 194354DLitigant.Willard N. JordanFarrar