It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

21 results for STYLI

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for STYLI.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Nov 19, 201636AApp tappersMary Lou Guizzo and Jeff Chen
Sun Nov 6, 201677AGroove-making needlesJoe DiPietro
Sun Aug 17, 201495ATablet marking optionsCaleb Madison
Sat Oct 12, 201336APens for tabletsJohn Farmer
Sun Sep 10, 200632APens and needles (2)Joe DiPietro
Sat Jan 7, 200620ANeedles (2)Jim Hyres
Thu Sep 18, 20032DHi-fi partsElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri May 23, 200351DCuneiform markersDave Tuller
Tue Jan 15, 200222AEngraving toolsKelly Clark
Sat Feb 17, 200153DPensRobert Bridges
Thu May 13, 19991DNeedles (2)Rich Norris
Sun Apr 20, 199755DPens and needles (2)Charles M. Deber
Sun May 22, 1994121DEtchers' equipmentRandolph Ross

8 results for STYLI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri May 21, 199322DCutting toolsTap OsbornMaleska
Sun May 16, 199339APen-shaped, pointed instrumentsRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Sun Aug 18, 198543DPointed toolsCharles M. DeberMaleska
Fri Feb 13, 198138DPhonograph needlesKathryn RighterMaleska
Thu Dec 16, 19769DPhonograph needlesRemleyWeng
Sun Mar 2, 197548AEngravers' toolsJames BarrickWeng
Sun Nov 21, 197191DNeedlesBert BeamanWeng
Sun Jun 29, 195258ASharp-pointed instruments.Waldo RansonFarrar