It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

21 results for STUCK

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for STUCK.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Aug 1, 201444DFastAshton Anderson and James Mulhern
Sun Aug 12, 2012102DUnable to leavePatrick Berry
Thu May 18, 200625DIn a tight spotPeter A. Collins
Sun Jul 3, 200520DBaffledElizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Aug 15, 200063AIn a rutNancy Salomon and Sherry O. Blackard

1 result for STUCK from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 23, 2004panda24DCuts Kay adhered toMel Taub

15 results for STUCK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun May 23, 199389DIn a mireAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun Nov 29, 199275DAdheredCharles E. GerschMaleska
Sun Oct 21, 1990123DAdheredPhyllis FehringerMaleska
Wed Oct 12, 198848DIn a rutRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tue Dec 15, 198734DAdheredWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Aug 3, 198443ATransfixedWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Jul 5, 19715ANonplusedUnknownWeng
Wed Jan 27, 197148AClung toUnknownWeng
Mon Jun 8, 197050DIn a predicamentUnknownWeng
Thu Jul 11, 196852DAdhered.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 28, 19639APuzzled: Colloq.Jay SheldonFarrar
Tue Mar 6, 196223ABaffled.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Dec 4, 196093AAdhered.Diana SessionsFarrar
Thu Jan 15, 195323APuzzled: Colloq.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Jun 11, 195080ANonplused: Colloq.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar