It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

36 results for STATUTE

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for STATUTE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jan 13, 201818AAct (3)Alan DerKazarian
Sun May 15, 201634DAct (3)Patrick Berry
Wed Aug 28, 201327AIt's the lawErik Agard
Sun May 5, 20138DIt needs a signatureAlan Arbesfeld
Sun Apr 11, 201083ACivil code entryPatrick Berry
Sun Oct 29, 200626AOne for the booksElizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Sep 13, 199762AAct (3)Dave Tuller
Sat Apr 13, 199618AKind of mileG. R. Ferguson
Thu Jan 12, 199513ALaw of the landFran & Lou Sabin

2 results for STATUTE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 4, 2007panda49A___ of Liberty (law guaranteeing freedom)Mel Taub
Jul 11, 1999diagramless19ALawPatrick Berry

25 results for STATUTE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Aug 2, 1987102ALawJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Mon Sep 8, 198643ALawWhittenMaleska
Sat Oct 20, 198440DLawPeter G. SnowMaleska
Thu Jul 29, 198220ALawC. J. AngioMaleska
Fri Aug 24, 197938APermanent ruleEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Thu Apr 28, 197712DCongressional creationAnn JenkinsMaleska
Sat Jun 27, 197029A___ of limitationsUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 26, 196776DAct.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tue Dec 13, 196655APiece of legislation.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 23, 196329AEstablished rule.Joseph S. CrowellFarrar
Fri Aug 23, 196344ALaw.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 26, 196037DDecree.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 23, 196087DLaw.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Jul 27, 196060ADecree.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 4, 195720ARegulation.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 18, 195724ACongressional act.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Dec 9, 1956111ALaw.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Mon Mar 12, 195643AEstablished rule.Louis SabinFarrar
Wed Feb 1, 195655ALaw.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Jun 19, 195547ALaw.Helen BernardFarrar
Thu May 31, 195116AWritten will of the legislature.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 23, 19503DAct.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Jun 19, 1949137AEnactment.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sun Mar 21, 194825AWritten law.D. G. CaywoodFarrar
Sun Mar 14, 194884DRegulation.Clara RusheFarrar