It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

42 results for STARCH

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for STARCH.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Jun 19, 20181AShirt stiffener (2)Peter Gordon
Sat Sep 16, 201739APressing needNatan Last, Finn Vigeland and the J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Tue Jun 18, 20135ACollar stiffenerTim Croce
Wed Sep 10, 20086DPasta has itLucas Gaviotis Whitestone
Mon Jul 24, 200611DShirt stiffener (2)Richard Chisholm
Wed Mar 1, 200646AOption at the launderer'sRichard Silvestri
Thu Dec 25, 20038AStiffnessJohn Underwood
Mon Jul 28, 20035DLaundry stiffenerGregory E. Paul
Sun Mar 30, 200375ABoldnessAlan Arbesfeld
Wed Sep 26, 200136DPhotosynthesis productStephen Budiansky
Sun Feb 21, 199939DLaundry supplyFred Piscop
Fri Jul 4, 19974DCalorie categoryManny Nosowsky

2 results for STARCH from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 26, 2014diagramless53DStiffening agentFred Piscop
May 18, 2014acrosticIArrowroot or tapioca, basicallyEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

28 results for STARCH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Mar 16, 199343AStiffen, in a wayStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Mon Apr 29, 199125AVigorMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sat Jun 3, 198937AStiffenWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Wed Mar 31, 198244DLaundry itemEli WesoffMaleska
Tue Mar 23, 198224ACollar stiffenerNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sat Jan 19, 198029AFormalityVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Wed Jul 4, 197937DStiffnessAlice H. KaufmanMaleska
Sun Jun 18, 197889DDieter's concernTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Jul 25, 197661DLaundry itemTap OsbornWeng
Thu Aug 2, 197318DVigorUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 15, 197316DStuffinessGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Sat Aug 24, 196810DStiffener.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 14, 196724ALaundryman's question.Wells GemberlingFarrar
Sat Mar 6, 196520AEnergy: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 18, 196245DFood substance.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Mar 6, 19626DFoodstuff.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thu Oct 26, 196148AStiffener.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 24, 195923ALaundry item.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Nov 2, 195755AFood substance.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 1, 195692DWashday item.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tue Sep 13, 195512ALaundry item.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Feb 1, 1953115DFormality.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Mar 31, 195247DIn shirts and backbones.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 1, 195148AConstituent of food.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 10, 19514DLaundry substance.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 21, 19514DStrength and activity: Slang.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Jan 25, 194845AChief source of dextrose.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Mar 23, 1947114DStiffness.W. W. WebsterFarrar