It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

91 results for STANCE

23 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for STANCE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon May 21, 201820APosition for a baseball batterHannah Slovut
Fri Jan 24, 201417ASubject for a golf lessonIan Livengood
Mon Sep 20, 201041ABatter's positionBernice Gordon
Sun Aug 15, 201085APart of batting instructionDaniel C. Bryant
Sun Jul 5, 200938DBatting coach's concern (3)Tony Orbach and Amy Reynaldo
Sat Sep 20, 200822ASomething taken before swingingJoe Krozel
Sun Aug 31, 200826ATopic in a golf lessonAlan Arbesfeld
Fri Feb 25, 20053DGolf lesson topic (2)Eric Berlin
Sun May 9, 200461DCandidate’s declarationCharles M. Deber
Fri Oct 11, 200228DIt's taken before swingingA. J. Santora
Thu May 30, 200247DBatting coach's concern (3)Peter Gordon
Tue May 21, 200241AGolfer's concernPaula Gamache
Fri Apr 26, 20023DPosture (3)Manny Nosowsky
Fri Feb 1, 200244DGolf lesson topic (2)Pat M. Hugel
Sun Jan 13, 200294DAttitudeNelson Hardy
Thu Nov 1, 200150DHitting positionRich Norris
Wed Aug 30, 200019AGolf pro's concernBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wed Oct 13, 199932ABatting coach's concern (3)David Levinson Wilk
Sun May 25, 199793APosition (2)Cathy Millhauser
Sun Apr 20, 199764APosition (2)Charles M. Deber
Thu Jan 18, 199664APosture (3)C. Deodene
Sat May 6, 199557ABatter’s concernRandolph Ross
Sun Nov 27, 199474DPosture (3)Jacques Liwer

1 result for STANCE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 26, 2000diagramless10DBatter's positionPeter Gordon

67 results for STANCE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Sep 25, 199330DPositionRobert H. WolfeTaub
Wed Jan 6, 19935DPeete's postureLois SidwayMaleska
Wed Sep 9, 199246ABatter's positionEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Jul 19, 199268ABatting postureKevin BoyleMaleska
Sun Aug 4, 199125AClosed or open position, in golfArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Wed Jun 5, 199113DAttitudeMartin Ashwood-SmithMaleska
Fri Jun 29, 199025ACarriageRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Wed Aug 9, 198951AGolfer's positionJune A. BoggsMaleska
Fri Mar 10, 198922APostureWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Sun Jul 3, 198861APosture at batJack R. HarnesMaleska
Wed Oct 21, 19878DPositionShirley SolowayMaleska
Tue Sep 15, 198744DGolfer's postureBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sun May 20, 1984100DGolfer's concernJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sun Feb 19, 198448AA concern of Cal PeeteBert H. KruseMaleska
Fri Oct 14, 198328ABatter's positionWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Sat Nov 20, 198258ATee-off positionEmory H. CainMaleska
Sun Oct 17, 198286DGolfer's concernBert H. KruseMaleska
Sun Aug 1, 198291APostureJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Feb 21, 198294APosition taken by PalmerReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Fri Dec 25, 198110DGolfer's concernC. J. AngioMaleska
Sat May 31, 198013DPostureWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Jul 8, 197845DPosture at the plateMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Mon May 31, 197643DAttitudeJay SpryWeng
Sun Aug 11, 1974122AGolfer's concernStafford P. OsbornWeng
Mon Jul 29, 19748DPositionJay SpryWeng
Sat Jan 19, 19743DPostureJordan S. LasherWeng
Wed Aug 1, 197349DPostureUnknownWeng
Sun Sep 17, 1972120APositionThreba JohnsonWeng
Wed Aug 16, 19721AGolfer's concernUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 29, 197210DGolfer's concernUnknownWeng
Mon Feb 28, 197259APostureUnknownWeng
Fri Sep 10, 197151APostureUnknownWeng
Sun May 16, 197134DPostureJack RosenthalWeng
Sun Mar 28, 19715DPostureH. Hastings ReddallWeng
Wed Aug 26, 19701APostureUnknownWeng
Sun May 10, 197082DGolf termMary M. MurdochWeng
Tue Dec 23, 196912DPosition.UnknownWeng
Sat Mar 8, 196941AAttitude.UnknownWeng
Sat Dec 7, 196831APosition.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 14, 196819DPostureJack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun May 12, 1968125DPosture.Arnold MossFarrar
Tue Mar 12, 196856APosture.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 30, 196728DPosition.Arnold MossFarrar
Sun Dec 4, 1966100DGolf term.Anne FoxFarrar
Wed Sep 28, 196646APosture.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 29, 196610APosture.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 31, 196594DPosture.Barbara L. GolubFarrar
Wed May 12, 196545DPosture.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 22, 196448APosture.John ByrneFarrar
Wed May 29, 19636DPosition.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 30, 196246ABatter's pose.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 5, 196248DGolfer's position.Robert O'MalleyFarrar
Mon Jul 3, 196166APosture.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 22, 195854AGolfer's position.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 17, 19585DGolfer's position.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun Feb 17, 1957115DTopic for golfers.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Jun 24, 195674AGolfing position.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Jun 27, 195478APosition at golf.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Apr 27, 195444DGolf posture.William F. BulowFarrar
Tue Jan 26, 195421APosition at golf.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Dec 29, 195347DAttitude.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 27, 195292DPosition.Alice CookFarrar
Sun Jul 15, 195114DBatter's position at the plate.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun May 22, 194943AGolfing term.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Dec 21, 194745DPosture.Elizabeth JacksonFarrar
Sun May 16, 194394DAttitude.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar
Sun Mar 29, 1942112DPosture.Alvin AshbyFarrar