It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

22 results for STABILE

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for STABILE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Apr 5, 20073DWork of artMike Shenk
Sat Jun 3, 200652ANot movingBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Oct 22, 200084AForm of abstract sculptureHenry Hook
Fri Apr 9, 199922AAlexander Calder formManny Nosowsky

18 results for STABILE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Dec 5, 199214AAn abstract sculptureTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Aug 26, 19845DFixedAlfio MicciMaleska
Fri May 23, 198013AAbstract sculptureDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sat Dec 2, 19789DSculpture having immobile unitsJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Sep 18, 197711DStationaryBert H. KruseMaleska
Sun Apr 30, 197225AArt pieceMona AbramescoWeng
Sat Mar 28, 19709DStationary sculptureUnknownWeng
Fri Jan 3, 196938DAbstract sculpture.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 6, 196538AFixed in position.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 23, 196538AFixed in position.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 4, 19611DImmovable.S. A. KayFarrar
Mon Oct 10, 196017AStationary.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 23, 19551AFixed in position.Bernice GordonFarrar
Fri Oct 15, 19548AOrchestra leader.John WilligFarrar
Fri Jan 16, 19531AFixed in position.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 19, 195022ANot moving.Elizabeth JacksonFarrar
Sun Feb 6, 1949109DNot moving.G. A. K. SuttonFarrar
Sun Jul 4, 194337ANot moving.J. C. DoesburgFarrar