It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

66 results for SSA

41 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SSA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Jun 29, 20175DIt has its benefits: Abbr.Rich Proulx
Sun Oct 9, 201668AMonthly check-issuing org.Michael Ashley
Thu Jun 16, 20165DWhat's funded by FICA, for shortTimothy Polin
Sun Jun 5, 201660AIssuer of IDs: Abbr.Tom McCoy
Sat Jan 9, 201626AOrg. that tracks baby name popularityJason Flinn
Sat Oct 24, 201548DOrg. with an annual list of top baby namesAndrew Zhou
Thu Jul 31, 201444DNine-digit no. issuer (2)Jill Denny and Jeff Chen
Wed Mar 12, 201447AAgcy. for retirees (3)Jeff Chen
Fri Jan 31, 201410DGrp. that's got your number?Chris A. McGlothlin
Sat Dec 28, 201351DImportant card source: Abbr.Frederick J. Healy
Sun Apr 14, 2013123ABenefits agcy.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Aug 26, 201229AGroup that's got your no.?Amanda Yesnowitz and Doug Peterson
Tue Apr 17, 201265DGovt. insurer of seniorsMilo Beckman
Thu May 21, 200921ASender of monthly checks: Abbr. (3)Patrick Blindauer
Fri Apr 3, 200932DOrg. that's got your number?John Farmer
Sun Sep 21, 2008115DOrg. that has its benefitsBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sat May 31, 200836AGrp. issuing IDsRobert H. Wolfe
Sun Aug 6, 2006120DNine-digit ID issuerMark Feldman
Thu Dec 15, 200510DLifeline for srs.Patrick Merrell
Wed Dec 8, 200446AF.I.C.A. funds it (3)Norm Guggenbiller
Sat Dec 4, 200468AF.I.C.A. funds it (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Sep 3, 200434DRetiree server: Abbr.Edgar R. Fontaine
Sat Jan 18, 200342DFed. benefit sourceHarvey Estes
Fri Oct 11, 200221AAgcy. for retirees (3)A. J. Santora
Tue Feb 19, 20029DF.I.C.A. funds it (3)Arlan and Linda Bushman
Thu Sep 13, 20018ASender of monthly checks: Abbr. (3)Robert H. Wolfe
Mon May 7, 200143AGovt. old-age insurerNancy Salomon and Bob Frank
Sun Jun 11, 200085AIt has many benefits: Abbr.Nelson Hardy
Sat Mar 18, 20004DFed. agcy. since 1940Rich Norris
Sun Jan 2, 200096AMonthly income source: Abbr.Rich Norris
Fri Oct 22, 199947AGovt. money dispenser since 1946Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sun Sep 26, 1999125DNine-digit no. issuer (2)Randolph Ross
Sat Oct 25, 199749AGovt. org. since 1946John Scott Marrone
Wed Aug 7, 199647AAgcy. for retirees (3)B. E. Quigley
Wed Jul 31, 199651AGovt. pension agcy.J. Schmalzbach
Mon Jul 15, 199633DAgcy. that's got your #S. Spadaccini
Fri Apr 26, 199642DSender of monthly checks: Abbr. (3)W. Johnson
Fri Dec 29, 199552ABenefits org.Jeff Herrington
Sun Nov 19, 199578AMonthly check sender: Abbr.Cathy Millhauser
Sun Apr 17, 199485DIt sends checks to A.A.R.P. membersR.M. Hopkins
Wed Jan 26, 199433DRetirees' agcy.Kenneth Haxton

1 result for SSA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Sep 20, 1998diagramless31AMonthly check sender: Abbr.Frank Longo

24 results for SSA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Feb 7, 19939DFed. agency concerned with retireesNancy Nicholson JolineMaleska
Wed Jan 1, 199244DA.A.R.P. concernJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sat Apr 27, 199135DLegislation of 1935Daniel GirardiMaleska
Tue Jan 1, 199110DGovt. service for retireesFred TooleMaleska
Fri Jul 28, 198962DAARP's paymasterWalter CovellMaleska
Fri Jun 16, 198965AGovt. entitlements org.Rhonda KrausMaleska
Sun Dec 18, 1988112AFed. benefit legislation: 1935Edward MarcheseMaleska
Wed May 25, 198861DCheck-sending agcy.Dorothy DavisMaleska
Thu Mar 10, 198849ARetirees' agcy.Walter CovellMaleska
Tue Nov 18, 198644AD.C. agcy. for senior citizensWhittenMaleska
Sun Nov 16, 1986101DU.S. agcy. for senior citizensDeborah Pelkey TrombleyMaleska
Fri Nov 14, 198659AAgcy. for senior citizensEli WesoffMaleska
Tue Jul 10, 198453AFICA agencySilversteinMaleska
Wed Jun 13, 198445AAgcy. formed under F.D.R.FerreiraMaleska
Sat Feb 19, 198328AOrg. involved in withheld taxesBette Sue CohenMaleska
Fri Aug 17, 197921AF.D.R. measure re retirees: 1935Dorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sun Mar 25, 197955A123-45-6789 org.Henry HookMaleska
Sun Jan 30, 197711APension org.Dorothea E. ShippWeng
Wed Aug 25, 197610DSenior-citizens' org.Bert BeamanWeng
Mon Sep 30, 197455DRetirees' org.Joseph McLaughlinWeng
Mon Jan 22, 197337ARetirement agency: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Thu Nov 25, 197157DAgency for retirees: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Mon Nov 23, 197021DU.S. pension org.UnknownWeng
Thu Jan 11, 196226ASocial Security group.Jules ArensbergFarrar