It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

66 Results for SSA

41 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, June 29, 20175DIt has its benefits: Abbr.Rich Proulx
Sunday, October 9, 201668AMonthly check-issuing org.Michael Ashley
Thursday, June 16, 20165DWhat's funded by FICA, for shortTimothy Polin
Sunday, June 5, 201660AIssuer of IDs: Abbr.Tom McCoy
Saturday, January 9, 201626AOrg. that tracks baby name popularityJason Flinn
Saturday, October 24, 201548DOrg. with an annual list of top baby namesAndrew Zhou
Thursday, July 31, 201444DNine-digit no. issuer (2)Jill Denny and Jeff Chen
Wednesday, March 12, 201447AAgcy. for retirees (3)Jeff Chen
Friday, January 31, 201410DGrp. that's got your number?Chris A. McGlothlin
Saturday, December 28, 201351DImportant card source: Abbr.Frederick J. Healy
Sunday, April 14, 2013123ABenefits agcy.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, August 26, 201229AGroup that's got your no.?Amanda Yesnowitz and Doug Peterson
Tuesday, April 17, 201265DGovt. insurer of seniorsMilo Beckman
Thursday, May 21, 200921ASender of monthly checks: Abbr. (3)Patrick Blindauer
Friday, April 3, 200932DOrg. that's got your number?John Farmer
Sunday, September 21, 2008115DOrg. that has its benefitsBrendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, May 31, 200836AGrp. issuing IDsRobert H. Wolfe
Sunday, August 6, 2006120DNine-digit ID issuerMark Feldman
Thursday, December 15, 200510DLifeline for srs.Patrick Merrell
Wednesday, December 8, 200446AF.I.C.A. funds it (3)Norm Guggenbiller
Saturday, December 4, 200468AF.I.C.A. funds it (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, September 3, 200434DRetiree server: Abbr.Edgar R. Fontaine
Saturday, January 18, 200342DFed. benefit sourceHarvey Estes
Friday, October 11, 200221AAgcy. for retirees (3)A. J. Santora
Tuesday, February 19, 20029DF.I.C.A. funds it (3)Arlan and Linda Bushman
Thursday, September 13, 20018ASender of monthly checks: Abbr. (3)Robert H. Wolfe
Monday, May 7, 200143AGovt. old-age insurerNancy Salomon and Bob Frank
Sunday, June 11, 200085AIt has many benefits: Abbr.Nelson Hardy
Saturday, March 18, 20004DFed. agcy. since 1940Rich Norris
Sunday, January 2, 200096AMonthly income source: Abbr.Rich Norris
Friday, October 22, 199947AGovt. money dispenser since 1946Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sunday, September 26, 1999125DNine-digit no. issuer (2)Randolph Ross
Saturday, October 25, 199749AGovt. org. since 1946John Scott Marrone
Wednesday, August 7, 199647AAgcy. for retirees (3)B. E. Quigley
Wednesday, July 31, 199651AGovt. pension agcy.J. Schmalzbach
Monday, July 15, 199633DAgcy. that's got your #S. Spadaccini
Friday, April 26, 199642DSender of monthly checks: Abbr. (3)W. Johnson
Friday, December 29, 199552ABenefits org.Jeff Herrington
Sunday, November 19, 199578AMonthly check sender: Abbr.Cathy Millhauser
Sunday, April 17, 199485DIt sends checks to A.A.R.P. membersR.M. Hopkins
Wednesday, January 26, 199433DRetirees' agcy.Kenneth Haxton

1 result for SSA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
September 20, 1998diagramless31AMonthly check sender: Abbr.Frank Longo

24 results for SSA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, February 7, 19939DFed. agency concerned with retireesNancy Nicholson JolineMaleska
Wednesday, January 1, 199244DA.A.R.P. concernJoy L. WoukMaleska
Saturday, April 27, 199135DLegislation of 1935Daniel GirardiMaleska
Tuesday, January 1, 199110DGovt. service for retireesFred TooleMaleska
Friday, July 28, 198962DAARP's paymasterWalter CovellMaleska
Friday, June 16, 198965AGovt. entitlements org.Rhonda KrausMaleska
Sunday, December 18, 1988112AFed. benefit legislation: 1935Edward MarcheseMaleska
Wednesday, May 25, 198861DCheck-sending agcy.Dorothy DavisMaleska
Thursday, March 10, 198849ARetirees' agcy.Walter CovellMaleska
Tuesday, November 18, 198644AD.C. agcy. for senior citizensWhittenMaleska
Sunday, November 16, 1986101DU.S. agcy. for senior citizensDeborah Pelkey TrombleyMaleska
Friday, November 14, 198659AAgcy. for senior citizensEli WesoffMaleska
Tuesday, July 10, 198453AFICA agencySilversteinMaleska
Wednesday, June 13, 198445AAgcy. formed under F.D.R.FerreiraMaleska
Saturday, February 19, 198328AOrg. involved in withheld taxesBette Sue CohenMaleska
Friday, August 17, 197921AF.D.R. measure re retirees: 1935Dorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, March 25, 197955A123-45-6789 org.Henry HookMaleska
Sunday, January 30, 197711APension org.Dorothea E. ShippWeng
Wednesday, August 25, 197610DSenior-citizens' org.Bert BeamanWeng
Monday, September 30, 197455DRetirees' org.Joseph McLaughlinWeng
Monday, January 22, 197337ARetirement agency: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Thursday, November 25, 197157DAgency for retirees: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Monday, November 23, 197021DU.S. pension org.UnknownWeng
Thursday, January 11, 196226ASocial Security group.Jules ArensbergFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.