It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

29 results for SPONSOR

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for SPONSOR.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Sep 28, 20165DSee 5-AcrossMorton J. Mendelson
Sun Nov 23, 201443ABackPatrick Berry
Mon May 5, 201442D"And now a word from our ___"Lynn Lempel
Sun Aug 19, 2007106AIt's often "proud"Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Feb 16, 200734DSupporterCharles Barasch
Fri Oct 11, 200223DCommercial producerA. J. Santora
Mon Aug 20, 200143AProvider of "a word" on TVSherry O. Blackard
Mon Jul 12, 199928ATV advertiserCarol R. Blumenstein
Sun Sep 28, 199788DObject of a charity searchRobert H. Wolfe
Mon Apr 8, 199645DAdvertiserS. B. Whitten
Thu Mar 28, 19961ACharitable oneG. Petgrave
Sun Mar 6, 199496AWord provider?Frances Hansen

17 results for SPONSOR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Apr 20, 199223DGodparentSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun May 1, 197777DPatron of the artsElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Sun Dec 12, 197685D" . . . a word from our ___"Henry HookWeng
Wed Oct 4, 197232ATV figure with a wordUnknownWeng
Mon Nov 21, 196626ATV "angel."UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 11, 196626AImportant TV figure.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 8, 1964108AShow backer of a sort.Barbara L. GolubFarrar
Thu Jul 25, 196313AVIP on 20 Down.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 25, 1962143APatron.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Jul 22, 196258DPatron.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Feb 9, 19595DProgram backer.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Jul 26, 195864AProgram backer.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Feb 16, 1958118AGodfather.Arthur LewisFarrar
Fri Feb 14, 195846AAccept responsibility for.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 8, 195611DMan behind a TV show.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Dec 10, 194483ABacker.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Apr 18, 1943145AGodfather.J. C. DoesburgFarrar