It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

24 results for SPIELS

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for SPIELS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri May 4, 201226AThey're prepared to sell snake oilBarry C. Silk
Sat Sep 11, 20107DWhat barkers barkBrad Wilber
Sat Aug 15, 20093DHucksters' deliveriesMatt Ginsberg
Mon Dec 31, 200742ASales pitchesLynn Lempel

1 result for SPIELS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 5, 2005panda13DThey often include lies: Sp.Mel Taub

19 results for SPIELS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Sep 7, 199044APitchesEileen LexauMaleska
Mon Jan 23, 198949ABarkers' haranguesFred TooleMaleska
Fri Jul 5, 198528AMidway come-onsLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Mar 25, 197919DPitchesHenry HookMaleska
Tue Sep 6, 19775DHawkers' specialtiesWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Apr 25, 197694DBarkers' come-onsEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Mon Aug 5, 19741ASideshow come-onsThomas SheehanWeng
Sat Jul 5, 196928ASideshow rhetoric.UnknownWeng
Sun Sep 1, 1968108DVoluble talksWill WengFarrar
Sat Apr 23, 196659AActs the barker.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 20, 196643DSales talks.Sidney LambertFarrar
Fri Feb 24, 196149DSales talks of a sort.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 6, 195813AMidway harangues.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Aug 25, 195723DTalks: Slang.Mel TaubFarrar
Fri Jul 26, 19575DSpeeches on the midway.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 15, 19571AOrates: Slang.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Feb 20, 195448APitchman's talks.Israel GitterFarrar
Mon Oct 27, 195246DPitchman's talks.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 11, 195115DPitchman's forte.Harold T. BersFarrar