It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

164 results for SONG

54 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SONG.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Feb 20, 201856DiTunes downloadJoel Fagliano
Tue Jun 13, 201736APlaylist listingLynn Lempel
Sat Apr 1, 201733ATrack, in a senseHoward Barkin
Sun Mar 19, 201735AProduct of Boston or ChicagoGrant Thackray
Wed Oct 5, 201633DSpotify selection (2)Michael Dewey
Mon Jun 27, 201613DSpotify selection (2)Kevan Choset
Mon Feb 29, 201655DBallad, e.g.Joel Fagliano
Sun Jun 7, 201581DRecord number?Samuel A. Donaldson
Sat May 23, 201514DPart of a countdownPeter Wentz
Sun Feb 8, 2015124AAid in identifying a birdJeremy Newton
Wed Aug 22, 201229D"Yesterday" or "Tomorrow"Peter A. Collins
Wed Jun 27, 201246D"Row, Row, Row Your Boat," e.g.Mike Buckley
Wed May 30, 201251DSee 27-DownDavid J. Kahn
Thu Apr 19, 201261AIt may be broken into on BroadwaySean Dobbin
Thu Jan 5, 201220AWhat you might break intoDan Schmiedeler
Sun Nov 27, 201185ADance partner? (5)Jeff Chen
Wed Jan 26, 201129DSomething to break into (3)David Murchie
Tue Jan 25, 201124A"Both Sides Now," for oneRandall J. Hartman
Sun Mar 28, 201097AiTunes selectionEd Sessa
Mon May 4, 200944DAny one of the Top 40Mark Milhet
Tue Feb 26, 200867ADance's partner (2)Sarah Keller
Thu Oct 26, 200639DNumberTodd McClary and Dave Tuller
Wed Jul 26, 200655DMP3 downloadDave Mackey
Sun Nov 6, 200575ABird callElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Nov 19, 200446ASpiritual, e.g. (3)Jay Leatherman
Sat Jun 12, 200419ATrackHenry Hook
Mon May 3, 20041DSpiritual, e.g. (3)Gregory E. Paul
Wed Feb 11, 200430DDance partner? (5)Ethan Friedman
Fri Nov 14, 200320AProduct of BerlinMyles Callum
Fri Apr 18, 200347ASee 34-AcrossTyler Hinman
Fri Apr 19, 20024DDance partner? (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Aug 4, 20019DLay (2)Randolph Ross
Thu Apr 12, 200163DIt has barsJim Page
Wed Nov 29, 200032ATunePeter Gordon
Tue Nov 28, 200038DPsalmRichard Hughes
Sun Oct 15, 200025DA bird may have onePatrick Berry
Sun Aug 22, 199946ANoted work?Raymond Hamel
Thu Aug 12, 199931DLay (2)Robert H. Wolfe
Thu Mar 25, 199912DDance partner (5)David J. Kahn
Wed Jan 20, 199957DDance's partner (2)Fred Piscop
Mon Jan 18, 199910ACarol (2)Frederick T. Buhler
Mon Sep 21, 199836AAnthemMatthew Lees
Tue Jul 14, 199861ADisney's "___ of the South"Raymond Hamel
Thu Apr 30, 199813DTin Pan Alley productKelly Clark
Mon Apr 20, 199834DBalladJohn D. Leavy
Wed Mar 4, 199842DSomething to break into (3)Jonathan Schmalzbach
Tue Jun 10, 199755DCarol (2)Fred Piscop
Sun Dec 31, 1995130DDance partner (5)Bob Klahn
Tue Aug 22, 19951ALullabyGregory E. Paul
Fri May 19, 199555DNoted presentation?Michael S. Maurer
Sun Apr 30, 199561DIt comes in barsWarren W. Reich
Wed Apr 5, 199562AWith 63 Across, "Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah" movieWayne Robert Williams
Sun Feb 12, 1995113ASomething to break into (3)Alex & Victoria Black
Sun Jul 10, 1994123ASpiritual, e.g. (3)Alvin Chase

2 results for SONG from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 9, 2013diagramless22DMP3 downloadFred Piscop
Feb 27, 2005diagramless51ASee 50-AcrossByron Walden

108 results for SONG from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Aug 18, 199331AHootenanny outburstManny NosowskyMaleska
Wed Aug 4, 19931DMelodyBonnie S. PrystowskyMaleska
Wed Jun 16, 19936AChansonWilliam CanineMaleska
Thu Mar 4, 199313DLoewe creationAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun Jul 26, 199261DCahn productNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Mon Jun 1, 199239AMelodyChristy RidleyMaleska
Thu Apr 23, 199234ASedaka productBetty HinmanMaleska
Wed Nov 13, 19918DCanticle or canzonetNancy JolineMaleska
Thu Jun 13, 199150DRome creationKenneth WitteMaleska
Fri Jun 7, 199134APartner of danceBetty HinmanMaleska
Thu Mar 21, 199163AA small amountBert H. KruseMaleska
Tue Oct 16, 19907DTuneAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Fri May 18, 199069AFields-McHugh creationMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sun Dec 24, 1989118ASee 89 AcrossWalter CovellMaleska
Sun Sep 24, 198989ABalladIrene SmullyanMaleska
Wed Jul 12, 198964AStyne productJeffrey A. MercerMaleska
Tue Apr 11, 198945DChanteyPeter SwiftMaleska
Tue Jan 17, 198946A"The ___ of Hiawatha"Don GroatMaleska
Wed Jan 11, 198962ABerlin creationBernice GordonMaleska
Tue Dec 15, 198723ADittyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Jun 17, 198738ACole or Porter forteR. S. JonesMaleska
Wed Apr 16, 19868DCahn–Van Heusen productRoger H. CourtneyMaleska
Tue Sep 17, 198566ADance's partnerBernice GordonMaleska
Mon Dec 31, 198450D“Auld Lang Syne” is oneMerryl MaleskaMaleska
Fri Sep 14, 198410DJim Croce creationD. JonesMaleska
Wed Mar 16, 198352DStyne-Cahn concoctionA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Jan 2, 198350DAirBarbara GillisMaleska
Tue Dec 14, 198221DMercer-Arlen productNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sat Dec 11, 198215DTrifling sumWilliam CanineMaleska
Sun Jul 11, 198229ADittyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thu Jun 17, 198248AMcCartney creationCometaMaleska
Tue Apr 15, 198015AWord with folk or birdJean J. DavisonMaleska
Thu Mar 20, 198065AMendelssohn's "Spring ___"C. J. AngioMaleska
Wed Mar 12, 198052DCarolHassingerMaleska
Sun Nov 18, 197953DPorter opusWilliam J. YskampMaleska
Sun Nov 11, 197985DSailor's chanteyTap OsbornMaleska
Thu Nov 30, 197865APaul Simon creationWilliam JarvisMaleska
Sun Jul 2, 1978137DAnthemAnne FoxMaleska
Fri Aug 20, 19764DSolomon's outputChet CurrierWeng
Sun Nov 24, 197499ABerlin's forteHerb RisteenWeng
Tue Sep 10, 197444DPartner of danceGladys V. MillerWeng
Fri Jun 28, 197440DKind of birdMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Mon Nov 20, 197239DForte of 45 AcrossUnknownWeng
Fri May 5, 197250DTrifleUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 19, 197229DBerlin's forteHerb RisteenWeng
Wed Feb 16, 197246DCanary specialtyUnknownWeng
Wed Nov 18, 197047D"___ of India"UnknownWeng
Sun Aug 23, 197060ALow price: SlangMarjorie K. CollinsWeng
Sun Jul 5, 197080ABird outputNancy SchusterWeng
Mon Jun 8, 197063AMadrigalUnknownWeng
Sat Feb 14, 197073ASee 27 AcrossUnknownWeng
Fri Jul 4, 19691DLay.UnknownWeng
Sat Mar 15, 19697DCanzone.UnknownWeng
Fri Mar 14, 196929DFor a ___.Louise EarnestWeng
Mon Jan 27, 196960AEisteddfod item.UnknownWeng
Mon Jan 6, 196922ARecital number.UnknownWeng
Fri Mar 31, 196749AOne of a convivial trio.George LaczkoFarrar
Wed Mar 29, 196718A"Tea For Two," for one.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Fri Dec 30, 196640D"Auld Lang Syne."UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 22, 196541DAir.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 21, 196541AMadrigal.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 7, 196530ALullaby.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 15, 196520AWords with music.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 3, 196559ALullaby.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 22, 196433DCompanion of dance.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 27, 196427DOne of a well-known trio.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 16, 196361ACarol.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wed Nov 20, 19633DPartner of dance.Thomas E. DevlinFarrar
Tue Nov 13, 19628DBerlin's forte.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 21, 196260AChanson.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Mon Jun 25, 196251ASee 12 Down.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 18, 196263APoetry.Joseph CrowellFarrar
Thu May 31, 196256DDance's partner.S. A. KayFarrar
Wed Nov 8, 196117AMadrigal.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 29, 1961105A"Night and Day," for one.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed Jun 14, 19619DPsalm.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 22, 196021DMusical instrument.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 26, 196026AMadrigal.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 24, 196030DLyric.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 4, 196032A"Springtime" or "Summertime."UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 4, 195934DTune.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Aug 8, 19583DRoundelay.S. A. KayFarrar
Wed Jun 11, 195841DBallad.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Thu May 1, 195835AAir.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu Dec 26, 195756DOne of a proverbial trio.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 4, 19571ABallad.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 12, 195743APoetry.Marion MoeserFarrar
Mon Dec 24, 195612DCarol.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Aug 11, 195638A___ sparrow.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sat Aug 4, 195654ABallad.Diana SessionsFarrar
Thu Mar 15, 195632DSpecialty of 9 Down.Mel TaubFarrar
Thu Apr 28, 195553A"Oklahoma!"Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Sep 28, 195450D"Hernando's Hideaway."Thomas J. VarnerFarrar
Wed Jun 23, 19541A"Oh, My Papa."M. S. ManningFarrar
Sun Apr 18, 1954101DMelody.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat May 16, 19538D"Summertime," for instance.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Apr 26, 195348AWhiffenpoof's specialty.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Mar 8, 195316DA pittance.Israel GitterFarrar
Mon Jan 19, 195359DItem on the "Hit Parade."George HendersonFarrar
Sun Oct 26, 195293ABerlin's specialty.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sun Mar 16, 195294D"I Like Ike," for instance.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Dec 23, 19518DCarol.Willard JordanFarrar
Fri Oct 5, 195118AFeature of the Hit Parade.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Jan 21, 1951116A"The Thing."Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Jan 19, 195120D"The Thing," for instance.Alberta BurtonFarrar
Fri Dec 29, 195022ACarol.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 5, 194899D"The ___ of Bernadette."Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Feb 27, 194446D"___ of Bernadette."James E. KisnerFarrar