It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

25 results for SOLUS

Only one Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.
See the dictionary definition for SOLUS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Oct 31, 2010108AStage direction that means "alone"Elizabeth C. Gorski

24 results for SOLUS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Sep 17, 199327DAlone, to OvidManny NosowskyTaub
Sat Aug 11, 199060ABy oneself, on stageWilliam CanineMaleska
Wed Mar 29, 19899AAlone onstageMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sun Mar 9, 198695DAlone, onstageJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Feb 10, 198029AAlone, on the boardsLouis BaronMaleska
Wed Oct 3, 197944AAlone on stageJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sun Nov 30, 1975106AAlone, to CaesarWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sun Nov 2, 197552DAlone, stage-wiseGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Sun Aug 12, 1973115AAlone, on stageBert KruseWeng
Sun Nov 15, 197085DAloneArthur BennettWeng
Thu Jul 6, 196737AAlone, on stage.Evelyn BenshoofFarrar
Thu Jan 26, 196727DStage direction.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thu Dec 8, 196639AAlone: Lat.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 22, 196528DAlone: Lat.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun May 9, 196550DAlone: Lat.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Aug 8, 196442DAlone on the stage.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 9, 196137DAlone: Lat.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 9, 196045DAlone: Lat.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 19, 195993AAlone: Stage direction.Louis RosnerFarrar
Sun Oct 21, 195611DAlone: Stage direction.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wed Oct 21, 195337AAlone on stage.Helen ChapmanFarrar
Tue Apr 7, 195321AAlone, as a stage direction.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Dec 7, 195122AAlone, in stage directions.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 13, 194781DAlone.Harold T. BersFarrar