This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:


18 total results for SOCKO   ( score: 50 )

11 results for SOCKO from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun May 3, 20201ASmashing (2)Ben Zimmer and Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sat Nov 25, 201742ASuper, slangilyKevin G. Der
Sun Nov 16, 2014103DTerrifAndrew J. Ries
Sun May 22, 2011112DShow-stoppingBob Klahn
Wed Aug 27, 200832DSuper, in VarietyDonna Hoke Kahwaty
Sat May 20, 200616ASmashing (2)Bob Klahn
Sun May 14, 200643DSuper-duperPatrick Berry
Thu Apr 27, 200628DExtremely successful, in slangGeorge Barany and Michael Shteyman
Tue May 4, 200410DSimply smashingEric Berlin
Mon Jul 21, 200362AExtremely successful, slangilyAndrea Carla Michaels
Tue Nov 23, 19939AGangbusters at the box officeLois Sidway
7 results for SOCKO from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Nov 13, 19871AWham!Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Feb 25, 19799ABam!James and Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Sun May 21, 19781ABam!Elaine D. SchorrMaleska
Tue Dec 7, 197130DWord in a rave reviewUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 11, 197111ASmash, in show bizWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wed Apr 21, 196542DShow biz for "smash."UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 25, 19646DPacking a punch, in show biz.William LutwiniakFarrar
Anagrams:COOKS