It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

17 results for SOCKO

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for SOCKO.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Nov 25, 201742ASuper, slangilyKevin G. Der
Sun Nov 16, 2014103DTerrifAndrew J. Ries
Sun May 22, 2011112DShow-stoppingBob Klahn
Wed Aug 27, 200832DSuper, in VarietyDonna Hoke Kahwaty
Sat May 20, 200616ASmashingBob Klahn
Sun May 14, 200643DSuper-duperPatrick Berry
Thu Apr 27, 200628DExtremely successful, in slangGeorge Barany and Michael Shteyman
Tue May 4, 200410DSimply smashingEric Berlin
Mon Jul 21, 200362AExtremely successful, slangilyAndrea Carla Michaels
Tue Nov 23, 19939AGangbusters at the box officeLois Sidway

7 results for SOCKO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Nov 13, 19871AWham!Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Feb 25, 19799ABam!James and Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Sun May 21, 19781ABam!Elaine D. SchorrMaleska
Tue Dec 7, 197130DWord in a rave reviewUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 11, 197111ASmash, in show bizWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wed Apr 21, 196542DShow biz for "smash."UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 25, 19646DPacking a punch, in show biz.William LutwiniakFarrar