It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

35 results for SOAKS

18 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SOAKS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Mar 24, 201645ARelaxing bathsDavid Liben-Nowell and Tom Pepper
Fri Oct 23, 201523DGets into hot water?Evan Birnholz
Tue Oct 8, 201369ADrenches (2)Tim Croce
Wed Sep 26, 201215DRips off, in a wayPeter A. Collins
Wed Aug 15, 201250DIs in hot water?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon May 14, 201212DLong baths (3)John Dunn
Mon Feb 27, 20127DGood long bathsBill Thompson
Sat May 16, 200930ARegisters, with "in"Tyler Hinman and Byron Walden
Thu Jan 5, 200669ATosspotsVictor Fleming
Thu Dec 22, 200566ALong baths (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon May 24, 200429ALong baths (3)Frederick J. Healy
Sun Feb 16, 200338AUnfairly chargesCharles M. Deber
Sun Nov 10, 20029DFleecesCathy Millhauser
Sun Sep 29, 200235DTopersRandolph Ross
Fri Oct 12, 200130DHeavy drinkersManny Nosowsky
Fri Feb 9, 200144AProfiteers fromNelson Hardy
Sat Sep 21, 199639AOvercharges but goodR. H. Burns
Wed Nov 1, 199511DDrenches (2)D.J. DeChristopher

17 results for SOAKS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Sep 4, 198529DStingsWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Aug 19, 198437ASteepsMary Cee WhittenMaleska
Sun Apr 18, 198227AOverchargesCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Fri Jun 20, 198038DTopersTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Oct 10, 197620ABarfliesWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sun Jan 11, 1976116AOverchargesA. J. SantoraWeng
Sat Oct 21, 197264AGets the laundry readyUnknownWeng
Wed Oct 7, 197028DPenetrates, with "in"UnknownWeng
Sun Apr 24, 1966110AImmerses.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Jun 27, 1965124APermeates.Anne FoxFarrar
Sun Jun 30, 195753DSaturates.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Oct 16, 195586ADrenches.Charles BaronFarrar
Sat Mar 6, 195444AImmerses in liquid.Marian MoeserFarrar
Fri May 15, 195333ACharges excessively: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 2, 195227DDrenches.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 7, 194787DSaturates.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jun 1, 194783APercolates.Archie S. KreilingFarrar