It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

41 results for SMACK

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SMACK.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Mar 16, 201645DBig kissDavid J. Kahn
Sat Jan 17, 201549ATalk ___Josh Knapp
Fri Jan 31, 20144DTrash talkChris A. McGlothlin
Sat Feb 5, 201146DXMark Diehl
Sun Dec 10, 20064DBuss (2)David J. Kahn
Sun Nov 5, 200666ASign of love … or rejectionDerrick Niederman
Wed Jul 13, 200510DGreat big kissManny Nosowsky
Thu Mar 25, 200452DKiss (2)David Liben-Nowell and Ryan O'Donnell
Mon Jul 21, 20031AKiss (2)Andrea Carla Michaels
Mon Apr 12, 19995ALoud kissDiane C. Baldwin
Tue Jan 26, 199922DImpact soundBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Jun 8, 199769DDirectly (2)Richard Silvestri
Sat May 27, 19955DDirectly (2)A.J. Santora
Mon Feb 6, 19955ABuss (2)Gregory E. Paul
Sun Mar 13, 199436DSign of love - or hateNancy Nicholson Joline

26 results for SMACK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Nov 13, 19921DTraceThomas W. SchierMaleska
Thu Nov 9, 198941DLoud kissLois SidwayMaleska
Sun Mar 2, 19869DFishing boatBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Sun Oct 20, 198594DFishing boatJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thu Dec 20, 198451DNoisy osculationEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun May 2, 198253ALoud kissWilliam H. FordMaleska
Sun Oct 4, 1981122DSlapJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Jul 6, 198136ALoud kissJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wed Jan 11, 197837DFishing boatFrank GearyMaleska
Sun Jul 28, 197461D___-dab (right on)Tanaquil Le ClercqWeng
Tue Jun 11, 197448DSlight suggestionJay SpryWeng
Fri Sep 15, 197245DLoud kissUnknownWeng
Tue Sep 22, 197035DFishing vesselLouise EarnestWeng
Sat Aug 29, 197024DLoud kissUnknownWeng
Tue Jan 16, 196843DBoat.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 5, 1964104DFishing vessel.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed May 31, 196147DSlight taste.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 12, 196021ADistinctive flavor.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 22, 19585AFishing sloop.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wed Feb 15, 19567AFishing boat.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Nov 25, 195228DA resounding slap.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 3, 195237AA small fishing vessel.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 28, 195246ASlapstick blow.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 17, 195029AFishing boat.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sun Oct 6, 194644AFishing boat.Willard JordanFarrar
Sun Dec 23, 194595AFishing boat.L. K. PetersFarrar