This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

25,566,235

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern.

Options for Search, RegEx and OneLook Search:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay
Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

27 total results for SLUMS   ( score: 50 )

6 results for SLUMS from Shortz Era puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Mar 16, 201519AUrban renewal areasIan Livengood
Mon May 3, 20106AAreas of urban decaySusan Gelfand
Thu Sep 19, 200234DHousing problemRandolph Ross
Mon Jun 3, 200219ANeglected neighborhoodsGregory E. Paul
Tue Sep 25, 20015AUrban renewal targetsA. J. Santora
Sat Jan 20, 200129DIn Britain they're called thieves' kitchensMartin Ashwood-Smith
21 results for SLUMS from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Aug 31, 198262AInner cities, oftenWalkerMaleska
Wed Jun 28, 197822DThe shame of citiesHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sat Oct 15, 197728DWarrensWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Aug 29, 197679DBlighted areasAlfio MicciWeng
Tue Sep 22, 197038AUrban blightLouise EarnestWeng
Tue Sep 17, 196849DCertain city sections.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 14, 196852DCity areas.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 4, 196642DTarget of today.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 23, 196437AType of neighborhood.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 25, 196451ACivic problems.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sun Mar 25, 196245AUrban evils.Mary GrowFarrar
Tue May 17, 196041AProblem for city planners.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 26, 195965DUrban eyesores.Sam LakeFarrar
Mon Mar 17, 195850DCertain residential areas.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sat Oct 6, 195634AHousing problem.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Mon Apr 4, 195551AItems for clearance.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Mar 6, 195556DCity scars.Maura JacobsonFarrar
Thu Jan 24, 195240ACertain city streets.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 3, 195163ASqualid districts of a city.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Feb 1, 195132ASite of city housing project.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sun Feb 22, 194296ARookeries.Louis JenkinsFarrar