It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

231 Results for SLO

147 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, November 5, 201757D___-pitch (15)Natan Last
Tuesday, October 3, 20176D___-mo (43)Chuck Deodene
Friday, August 4, 201763A___-mo (43)Damon Gulczynski
Thursday, March 30, 201759ATraffic caution (12)Lewis Rothlein
Monday, November 21, 201643A___-pitch softball (7)John Lieb
Tuesday, June 21, 201629A___-pitch (15)Julie Bérubé
Thursday, June 2, 201623ACaution to driversSusan Gelfand
Wednesday, June 1, 201636A___-mo replay (6)Wren Schultz
Monday, March 21, 201618D___-mo (43)Michael Hawkins
Wednesday, December 23, 20155D___-pitch softball (7)Jim Peredo
Saturday, December 5, 201528DWarning in a school zone (3)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, December 2, 201523AHighway caution (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Thursday, September 17, 201542AHighway caution (4)Timothy Polin
Thursday, July 23, 201555DSchool zone warningTimothy Polin
Tuesday, June 30, 201545A___-pitch softball (7)Susan Gelfand
Monday, June 8, 201521A___-mo replay (6)Peter A. Collins
Saturday, March 21, 201552A___ PokeFrederick J. Healy
Sunday, February 22, 2015118D___-pitch (15)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, December 3, 201467AStreet caution (4)Patrick Blindauer
Wednesday, August 13, 201425D___ Poke (classic candy)Dan Schoenholz
Wednesday, July 9, 201446D___-mo (43)Bruce Haight
Sunday, June 22, 201480A___-pitch (15)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, June 3, 201435A___-mo (43)Susan Gelfand
Tuesday, May 27, 201410D___-mo (43)James Tuttle
Wednesday, May 14, 20145D___-mo (43)Victor Barocas
Sunday, May 4, 201426A___-pitch softball (7)Mary Lou Guizzo
Saturday, February 15, 201434DPavement caution (11)Julian Lim
Tuesday, January 7, 201423A___-pitch softball (7)Mark Bickham
Sunday, October 27, 2013119D___-mo (43)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, October 4, 201321DGradual, in some product namesBruce R. Sutphin
Monday, September 30, 201361D___-mo replay (6)Ian Livengood
Tuesday, August 20, 201323D___ Poke (candy)Zhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Wednesday, August 14, 201355A___-Blo fuse (2)Sarah Keller
Monday, June 17, 201346D___-mo (instant replay feature)Johanna Fenimore and Andrea Carla Michaels
Monday, February 25, 20135D___-mo (instant replay technique)Angela Olson Halsted
Saturday, February 23, 20135DStreet caution (4)Todd Gross
Tuesday, January 22, 201356A___ Poke (caramel candy)Jay Kaskel
Wednesday, December 12, 201238APavement caution (11)Peter A. Collins
Thursday, August 30, 201234ATraffic caution (12)Stu Ockman
Sunday, July 29, 201235AThruway warningKevin G. Der
Wednesday, July 18, 201265A___-mo (43)David Levinson Wilk
Monday, June 25, 201239D___-mo (43)Nancy Kavanaugh
Tuesday, March 27, 201250A___ Poke (candy brand)Todd McClary
Thursday, December 15, 201165A___-pitch (15)Jim Hilger
Tuesday, December 13, 201135D___-mo (43)Jonathan Gersch
Sunday, December 11, 201169DPavement caution (11)Timothy Polin
Wednesday, November 2, 201130ATraffic caution (12)Barry Franklin and Sara Kaplan
Sunday, July 31, 201154DBrief word of cautionPamela Klawitter
Thursday, May 19, 201167D___-mo (43)Paula Gamache
Monday, April 11, 201124A___-mo (43)Ian Livengood
Wednesday, February 16, 20118DPavement warningMichael Barnhart
Thursday, December 30, 20104ARoad caution (2)Joe Krozel
Thursday, November 25, 20104D___-pitch (15)Bill Thompson
Monday, November 8, 201073A___-mo (43)John Dunn
Sunday, October 10, 20102D___-mo (43)Patrick Merrell
Saturday, July 17, 201045A___ Poke (candy on a stick)Mark Diehl
Sunday, June 13, 2010117D___-mo (43)Francis Heaney
Sunday, February 21, 201085ATraffic warning (2)Eric Berlin
Tuesday, October 27, 200942DDriver's caution to reduce speedChuck Deodene
Monday, August 17, 200910D___-mo (43)Mike Buckley
Tuesday, August 4, 200952AStreet caution near a schoolAlan Arbesfeld
Friday, June 5, 20094DBrief warning (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Tuesday, May 19, 200950A___-mo (43)Damon J. Gulczynski
Wednesday, December 10, 200869A___-pitch (15)Joe Krozel
Friday, November 14, 20086DWarning in a school zone (3)Brad Wilber
Monday, September 8, 200849A___-mo (43)Oliver Hill
Friday, February 8, 200844DPitch preceder (2)Mike Nothnagel
Monday, July 2, 200749D___-mo replay (6)Peter A. Collins
Sunday, May 13, 200752A___-mo (43)Jim Page
Tuesday, February 20, 200770A___-mo (43)Jonathan Gersch
Sunday, January 28, 200745A___-mo (43)Victor Fleming and Bruce Venzke
Thursday, November 23, 200650A___-mo (43)Ari Halpern
Wednesday, November 8, 200641D___-mo (43)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Tuesday, October 31, 200640DWarning in a school zone (3)Patrick Blindauer
Monday, July 10, 200627A___-mo replay (6)Randall J. Hartman
Wednesday, May 17, 200610DTraffic caution (12)Patrick Blindauer
Sunday, April 9, 200631D___-mo (43)Paula Gamache
Sunday, March 26, 200693A___-pitch (15)Patrick Berry
Thursday, March 9, 200657A__-Blo (brand of fuse)John Farmer
Saturday, February 25, 200612DMo preceder (2)Henry Hook
Sunday, January 22, 200686A___-mo (43)George Barany and Michael Shteyman
Thursday, September 22, 200553A___-mo (43)Patrick Merrell
Friday, August 19, 200544A___-Blo fuse (2)David Liben-Nowell
Sunday, August 14, 2005121A___-mo (43)Patrick Merrell
Sunday, June 26, 2005102DTraffic caution (12)Joe DiPietro
Thursday, March 24, 200511APavement caution (11)Dan Reichert
Tuesday, March 8, 200523A___-mo (43)Deb Amlen
Tuesday, October 19, 20049D___-mo (43)Adam Cohen
Wednesday, July 28, 200448A___-mo (43)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Thursday, May 27, 20048D___-mo (43)Cathy Millhauser
Saturday, January 10, 20048DDriver's cautionBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, December 28, 200345A___-mo (43)Seth A. Abel
Saturday, December 6, 200359DPitch preceder (2)Craig Kasper
Saturday, September 13, 200311DRoad caution (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, August 11, 200323A___-mo (43)Randall J. Hartman
Thursday, June 26, 200364D___-pitch (15)Patrick Berry
Sunday, April 20, 200347A___-pitch (15)Bill Zais
Thursday, April 17, 200359APavement caution (11)Eric Berlin
Sunday, February 9, 200313DStreet caution (4)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, January 15, 200364DHighway warning (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, December 24, 200244D___-mo (43)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sunday, December 15, 2002119D___-mo (43)RIchard Hughes
Saturday, March 9, 200246AStreet caution (4)Dana Motley
Sunday, October 21, 200157DTraffic caution (12)Robert H. Wolfe
Thursday, May 31, 200148A___-Pitch (15)Robert H. Wolfe
Sunday, April 29, 200166A___-Pitch (15)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, December 29, 200015DPavement caution (11)David J. Kahn
Saturday, November 11, 200024A___-Pitch (15)Randolph Ross
Tuesday, August 15, 200026ASchool zone cautionNancy Salomon and Sherry O. Blackard
Tuesday, May 30, 200025A___-mo replay (6)Fred Piscop
Saturday, February 19, 200062D___-pitch (15)Rich Norris
Tuesday, June 22, 199928A___-mo (43)Nancy Salomon
Sunday, May 16, 199967ABrief warning (2)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, March 21, 1999101DPavement caution in CaliforniaLloyd E. Pollet
Saturday, March 20, 199927A___-Pitch (15)Chuck Deodene
Saturday, February 20, 199934DPavement caution (11)Rich Norris
Sunday, January 10, 1999102ARoad warning (2)David J. Kahn
Tuesday, December 29, 199861D___-pitch softball (7)Susan Harrington Smith
Sunday, December 27, 199837DPavement caution (11)Rich Norris
Sunday, October 11, 199889D___-mo (43)Nancy Salomon, Marjorie Richter and Kelly Clark
Thursday, August 13, 199849ATraffic caution (12)A. J. Santora
Saturday, August 8, 199847AMo preceder (2)Trip Payne
Sunday, June 21, 199879DTraffic caution (12)Jim Page
Saturday, April 18, 199835APavement caution (11)Frank Longo
Sunday, April 5, 199868DTraffic caution (12)David J. Kahn
Friday, December 26, 199767ASign of caution (2)Bob Sefick
Sunday, November 30, 199746A___-mo (43)Charles Deber
Thursday, May 15, 199758D___-pitch softball (7)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Friday, April 18, 199758AHighway warning (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sunday, December 1, 199688DPavement caution (11)D. J. Kahn
Sunday, November 10, 1996103A___-mo (43)R. Hamel
Sunday, October 20, 1996111DSign of caution (2)R. Ross
Sunday, October 13, 199626A___-mo (43)W. R. Williams
Friday, October 11, 199628D___-mo (43)F. Longo
Thursday, September 19, 199611DHighway caution (4)W. S. Cotter
Wednesday, July 10, 199654ATraffic caution (12)Diane C. Baldwin
Sunday, March 10, 19968DRoad alertF & L Sabin
Monday, November 20, 199534DPavement caution (11)Sidney L. Robbins
Sunday, August 27, 1995104A_____ mo (43)Martin Schneider
Thursday, August 24, 19956AStreet pavement signMatt Gaffney
Monday, July 24, 199530DTraffic caution (12)Amy Goldstein & Julian Ochrymowych
Sunday, May 7, 199529DCautionary signBob Klahn
Sunday, October 9, 1994108DTraffic warning (2)Bryant White
Friday, July 15, 199455DTraffic caution (12)A.J. Santora
Sunday, January 16, 199489DHighway caution (4)Ernst Theimer
Thursday, December 30, 199358D_____-mo (replay technique)A.J. Santora
Wednesday, December 1, 199353ARoad warning (2)Tap Osborn

2 results for SLO from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
February 2, 2014other9DPart of U.C.L.A.Patrick Blindauer
January 5, 2003panda51DTraffic sign in Los AngelesMel Taub

82 results for SLO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, August 28, 19935D___-mo (filming process, for short)Bryant WhiteMaleska
Saturday, August 14, 199364D___-mo (filming technique)Martin Ashwood-SmithMaleska
Saturday, June 27, 199228AOrder to motoristsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Wednesday, March 27, 19916AMiddle Eur. nativeJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, March 17, 1991101AA Yugoslav: Abbr.Charles E. GerschMaleska
Wednesday, August 15, 199056DTerse road signBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tuesday, August 1, 198939ASometime traffic signWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Saturday, June 24, 198930AHwy. signBetty JorgensenMaleska
Friday, September 30, 198846AShortened road signJeanne WilsonMaleska
Saturday, September 3, 198821ATruncated road signErnst TheimerMaleska
Tuesday, December 15, 198729ASch.-zone signWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, April 4, 198757AHwy. signBetty JorgensenMaleska
Friday, January 9, 198748DSign near a sch.Charles E. GerschMaleska
Saturday, August 9, 198627ABratislava native: Abbr.Nancy JolineMaleska
Tuesday, March 4, 198643ARoad signSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tuesday, January 7, 198660AHighway signRhonda KrausMaleska
Friday, July 20, 198448DHwy. signBernice GordonMaleska
Saturday, March 3, 198452AHighway signReichertMaleska
Monday, July 12, 198254DMiddle-Eur. nativeBette Sue CohenMaleska
Saturday, March 27, 198235DHighway warningBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wednesday, June 3, 198161AHighway signRosalind PavaneMaleska
Sunday, December 16, 197974DHighway signMichael PriestleyMaleska
Wednesday, April 4, 197913DRoad signJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sunday, March 11, 1979117ARoad signArnold MossMaleska
Friday, February 2, 197920AHighway warningJordan S. LasherMaleska
Tuesday, June 27, 197849DRoad signJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, March 19, 19785DRoad signTap OsbornMaleska
Monday, October 10, 197745AHighway warningJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sunday, June 12, 197730A"Reduce Speed"Jay ScottMaleska
Wednesday, March 2, 197724DRoad signGeorge RaventosMaleska
Saturday, January 15, 197711DHighway signAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sunday, January 9, 197732DRoad signStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Monday, January 3, 197733ARoad signRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Sunday, August 1, 197698DRoad signMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Tuesday, May 11, 197648DTraffic signWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sunday, April 11, 197677ATraffic signRobert RoopWeng
Friday, April 2, 197669ARoad signStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Sunday, February 29, 1976104ARoad signAlfio MicciWeng
Friday, October 3, 197543DTraffic signNorton RhoadesWeng
Monday, June 2, 197512DTraffic signRuth N. SchultzWeng
Monday, April 21, 197546DTraffic signReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Sunday, April 13, 197588DTraffic signBob LubbersWeng
Friday, October 4, 197444ATraffic warningMarie WestWeng
Saturday, March 23, 197426DHighway signSara V. TuckermanWeng
Friday, December 21, 197325DRoad signUnknownWeng
Monday, February 12, 197325ATraffic warningUnknownWeng
Sunday, January 7, 197364ATraffic warningEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Friday, April 28, 197245AStreet signUnknownWeng
Sunday, November 7, 197187ATraffic warningBruce R. ShawWeng
Sunday, August 22, 197189DRoad signElaine D. SchorrWeng
Sunday, August 15, 197149DTraffic signA. J. SantoraWeng
Monday, June 7, 197157ATraffic signUnknownWeng
Friday, May 21, 197134DTraffic signUnknownWeng
Saturday, October 3, 197059DRoad signUnknownWeng
Saturday, April 4, 19708DTruncated traffic signUnknownWeng
Friday, November 28, 19695DWord on traffic signs.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 26, 19698DTraffic sign.UnknownWeng
Friday, July 18, 196955DTraffic-sign word.UnknownWeng
Sunday, May 25, 1969134DRoad signEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Thursday, August 1, 196836ATruncated traffic sign.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 26, 196744ATraffic sign.Will WengFarrar
Monday, January 24, 196640DHighway sign, for short.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 14, 196530ATraffic sign, for short.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 18, 196477ATruncated road sign.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Sunday, June 7, 196438AHighway sign.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Friday, September 20, 19637DHiway sign.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 24, 196325ATraffic sign, for short.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 25, 196232DCurtailed road sign.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 23, 19624DTraffic sign for short.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Saturday, May 26, 196227DTraffic sign, in short form.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Friday, April 6, 196226ARoad sign, for short.Jay SheldonFarrar
Sunday, October 8, 1961103ARoad sign, for short.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wednesday, April 12, 196144AShortened road sign.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 27, 196082APhonetic highway sign.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, September 25, 196078DHighway sign word.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sunday, April 10, 1960102DHighway warning.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, November 24, 195921ACautionary road sign.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 10, 195931ANot so fast, on some traffic signs.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 2, 195827AHighway sign, for short.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Wednesday, December 25, 195744DSimplified spelling for highway use.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 24, 19544DTruncated traffic sign.S. A. KayFarrar
Friday, April 3, 195333DAdmonition on a traffic sign.Roberta MorseFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.