It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

231 results for SLO

147 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SLO.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Nov 5, 201757D___-pitch (15)Natan Last
Tue Oct 3, 20176D___-mo (43)Chuck Deodene
Fri Aug 4, 201763A___-mo (43)Damon Gulczynski
Thu Mar 30, 201759ATraffic caution (12)Lewis Rothlein
Mon Nov 21, 201643A___-pitch softball (7)John Lieb
Tue Jun 21, 201629A___-pitch (15)Julie Bérubé
Thu Jun 2, 201623ACaution to driversSusan Gelfand
Wed Jun 1, 201636A___-mo replay (6)Wren Schultz
Mon Mar 21, 201618D___-mo (43)Michael Hawkins
Wed Dec 23, 20155D___-pitch softball (7)Jim Peredo
Sat Dec 5, 201528DWarning in a school zone (3)David J. Kahn
Wed Dec 2, 201523AHighway caution (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Thu Sep 17, 201542AHighway caution (4)Timothy Polin
Thu Jul 23, 201555DSchool zone warningTimothy Polin
Tue Jun 30, 201545A___-pitch softball (7)Susan Gelfand
Mon Jun 8, 201521A___-mo replay (6)Peter A. Collins
Sat Mar 21, 201552A___ PokeFrederick J. Healy
Sun Feb 22, 2015118D___-pitch (15)Patrick Berry
Wed Dec 3, 201467AStreet caution (4)Patrick Blindauer
Wed Aug 13, 201425D___ Poke (classic candy)Dan Schoenholz
Wed Jul 9, 201446D___-mo (43)Bruce Haight
Sun Jun 22, 201480A___-pitch (15)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Jun 3, 201435A___-mo (43)Susan Gelfand
Tue May 27, 201410D___-mo (43)James Tuttle
Wed May 14, 20145D___-mo (43)Victor Barocas
Sun May 4, 201426A___-pitch softball (7)Mary Lou Guizzo
Sat Feb 15, 201434DPavement caution (11)Julian Lim
Tue Jan 7, 201423A___-pitch softball (7)Mark Bickham
Sun Oct 27, 2013119D___-mo (43)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Oct 4, 201321DGradual, in some product namesBruce R. Sutphin
Mon Sep 30, 201361D___-mo replay (6)Ian Livengood
Tue Aug 20, 201323D___ Poke (candy)Zhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Wed Aug 14, 201355A___-Blo fuse (2)Sarah Keller
Mon Jun 17, 201346D___-mo (instant replay feature)Johanna Fenimore and Andrea Carla Michaels
Mon Feb 25, 20135D___-mo (instant replay technique)Angela Olson Halsted
Sat Feb 23, 20135DStreet caution (4)Todd Gross
Tue Jan 22, 201356A___ Poke (caramel candy)Jay Kaskel
Wed Dec 12, 201238APavement caution (11)Peter A. Collins
Thu Aug 30, 201234ATraffic caution (12)Stu Ockman
Sun Jul 29, 201235AThruway warningKevin G. Der
Wed Jul 18, 201265A___-mo (43)David Levinson Wilk
Mon Jun 25, 201239D___-mo (43)Nancy Kavanaugh
Tue Mar 27, 201250A___ Poke (candy brand)Todd McClary
Thu Dec 15, 201165A___-pitch (15)Jim Hilger
Tue Dec 13, 201135D___-mo (43)Jonathan Gersch
Sun Dec 11, 201169DPavement caution (11)Timothy Polin
Wed Nov 2, 201130ATraffic caution (12)Barry Franklin and Sara Kaplan
Sun Jul 31, 201154DBrief word of cautionPamela Klawitter
Thu May 19, 201167D___-mo (43)Paula Gamache
Mon Apr 11, 201124A___-mo (43)Ian Livengood
Wed Feb 16, 20118DPavement warningMichael Barnhart
Thu Dec 30, 20104ARoad caution (2)Joe Krozel
Thu Nov 25, 20104D___-pitch (15)Bill Thompson
Mon Nov 8, 201073A___-mo (43)John Dunn
Sun Oct 10, 20102D___-mo (43)Patrick Merrell
Sat Jul 17, 201045A___ Poke (candy on a stick)Mark Diehl
Sun Jun 13, 2010117D___-mo (43)Francis Heaney
Sun Feb 21, 201085ATraffic warning (2)Eric Berlin
Tue Oct 27, 200942DDriver's caution to reduce speedChuck Deodene
Mon Aug 17, 200910D___-mo (43)Mike Buckley
Tue Aug 4, 200952AStreet caution near a schoolAlan Arbesfeld
Fri Jun 5, 20094DBrief warning (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Tue May 19, 200950A___-mo (43)Damon J. Gulczynski
Wed Dec 10, 200869A___-pitch (15)Joe Krozel
Fri Nov 14, 20086DWarning in a school zone (3)Brad Wilber
Mon Sep 8, 200849A___-mo (43)Oliver Hill
Fri Feb 8, 200844DPitch preceder (2)Mike Nothnagel
Mon Jul 2, 200749D___-mo replay (6)Peter A. Collins
Sun May 13, 200752A___-mo (43)Jim Page
Tue Feb 20, 200770A___-mo (43)Jonathan Gersch
Sun Jan 28, 200745A___-mo (43)Victor Fleming and Bruce Venzke
Thu Nov 23, 200650A___-mo (43)Ari Halpern
Wed Nov 8, 200641D___-mo (43)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Tue Oct 31, 200640DWarning in a school zone (3)Patrick Blindauer
Mon Jul 10, 200627A___-mo replay (6)Randall J. Hartman
Wed May 17, 200610DTraffic caution (12)Patrick Blindauer
Sun Apr 9, 200631D___-mo (43)Paula Gamache
Sun Mar 26, 200693A___-pitch (15)Patrick Berry
Thu Mar 9, 200657A__-Blo (brand of fuse)John Farmer
Sat Feb 25, 200612DMo preceder (2)Henry Hook
Sun Jan 22, 200686A___-mo (43)George Barany and Michael Shteyman
Thu Sep 22, 200553A___-mo (43)Patrick Merrell
Fri Aug 19, 200544A___-Blo fuse (2)David Liben-Nowell
Sun Aug 14, 2005121A___-mo (43)Patrick Merrell
Sun Jun 26, 2005102DTraffic caution (12)Joe DiPietro
Thu Mar 24, 200511APavement caution (11)Dan Reichert
Tue Mar 8, 200523A___-mo (43)Deb Amlen
Tue Oct 19, 20049D___-mo (43)Adam Cohen
Wed Jul 28, 200448A___-mo (43)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Thu May 27, 20048D___-mo (43)Cathy Millhauser
Sat Jan 10, 20048DDriver's cautionBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Dec 28, 200345A___-mo (43)Seth A. Abel
Sat Dec 6, 200359DPitch preceder (2)Craig Kasper
Sat Sep 13, 200311DRoad caution (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Aug 11, 200323A___-mo (43)Randall J. Hartman
Thu Jun 26, 200364D___-pitch (15)Patrick Berry
Sun Apr 20, 200347A___-pitch (15)Bill Zais
Thu Apr 17, 200359APavement caution (11)Eric Berlin
Sun Feb 9, 200313DStreet caution (4)David J. Kahn
Wed Jan 15, 200364DHighway warning (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Tue Dec 24, 200244D___-mo (43)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sun Dec 15, 2002119D___-mo (43)RIchard Hughes
Sat Mar 9, 200246AStreet caution (4)Dana Motley
Sun Oct 21, 200157DTraffic caution (12)Robert H. Wolfe
Thu May 31, 200148A___-Pitch (15)Robert H. Wolfe
Sun Apr 29, 200166A___-Pitch (15)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Dec 29, 200015DPavement caution (11)David J. Kahn
Sat Nov 11, 200024A___-Pitch (15)Randolph Ross
Tue Aug 15, 200026ASchool zone cautionNancy Salomon and Sherry O. Blackard
Tue May 30, 200025A___-mo replay (6)Fred Piscop
Sat Feb 19, 200062D___-pitch (15)Rich Norris
Tue Jun 22, 199928A___-mo (43)Nancy Salomon
Sun May 16, 199967ABrief warning (2)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Sun Mar 21, 1999101DPavement caution in CaliforniaLloyd E. Pollet
Sat Mar 20, 199927A___-Pitch (15)Chuck Deodene
Sat Feb 20, 199934DPavement caution (11)Rich Norris
Sun Jan 10, 1999102ARoad warning (2)David J. Kahn
Tue Dec 29, 199861D___-pitch softball (7)Susan Harrington Smith
Sun Dec 27, 199837DPavement caution (11)Rich Norris
Sun Oct 11, 199889D___-mo (43)Nancy Salomon, Marjorie Richter and Kelly Clark
Thu Aug 13, 199849ATraffic caution (12)A. J. Santora
Sat Aug 8, 199847AMo preceder (2)Trip Payne
Sun Jun 21, 199879DTraffic caution (12)Jim Page
Sat Apr 18, 199835APavement caution (11)Frank Longo
Sun Apr 5, 199868DTraffic caution (12)David J. Kahn
Fri Dec 26, 199767ASign of caution (2)Bob Sefick
Sun Nov 30, 199746A___-mo (43)Charles Deber
Thu May 15, 199758D___-pitch softball (7)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Fri Apr 18, 199758AHighway warning (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sun Dec 1, 199688DPavement caution (11)D. J. Kahn
Sun Nov 10, 1996103A___-mo (43)R. Hamel
Sun Oct 20, 1996111DSign of caution (2)R. Ross
Sun Oct 13, 199626A___-mo (43)W. R. Williams
Fri Oct 11, 199628D___-mo (43)F. Longo
Thu Sep 19, 199611DHighway caution (4)W. S. Cotter
Wed Jul 10, 199654ATraffic caution (12)Diane C. Baldwin
Sun Mar 10, 19968DRoad alertF & L Sabin
Mon Nov 20, 199534DPavement caution (11)Sidney L. Robbins
Sun Aug 27, 1995104A_____ mo (43)Martin Schneider
Thu Aug 24, 19956AStreet pavement signMatt Gaffney
Mon Jul 24, 199530DTraffic caution (12)Amy Goldstein & Julian Ochrymowych
Sun May 7, 199529DCautionary signBob Klahn
Sun Oct 9, 1994108DTraffic warning (2)Bryant White
Fri Jul 15, 199455DTraffic caution (12)A.J. Santora
Sun Jan 16, 199489DHighway caution (4)Ernst Theimer
Thu Dec 30, 199358D_____-mo (replay technique)A.J. Santora
Wed Dec 1, 199353ARoad warning (2)Tap Osborn

2 results for SLO from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Feb 2, 2014other9DPart of U.C.L.A.Patrick Blindauer
Jan 5, 2003panda51DTraffic sign in Los AngelesMel Taub

82 results for SLO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Aug 28, 19935D___-mo (filming process, for short)Bryant WhiteMaleska
Sat Aug 14, 199364D___-mo (filming technique)Martin Ashwood-SmithMaleska
Sat Jun 27, 199228AOrder to motoristsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Wed Mar 27, 19916AMiddle Eur. nativeJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Mar 17, 1991101AA Yugoslav: Abbr.Charles E. GerschMaleska
Wed Aug 15, 199056DTerse road signBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tue Aug 1, 198939ASometime traffic signWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Sat Jun 24, 198930AHwy. signBetty JorgensenMaleska
Fri Sep 30, 198846AShortened road signJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sat Sep 3, 198821ATruncated road signErnst TheimerMaleska
Tue Dec 15, 198729ASch.-zone signWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Apr 4, 198757AHwy. signBetty JorgensenMaleska
Fri Jan 9, 198748DSign near a sch.Charles E. GerschMaleska
Sat Aug 9, 198627ABratislava native: Abbr.Nancy JolineMaleska
Tue Mar 4, 198643ARoad signSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tue Jan 7, 198660AHighway signRhonda KrausMaleska
Fri Jul 20, 198448DHwy. signBernice GordonMaleska
Sat Mar 3, 198452AHighway signReichertMaleska
Mon Jul 12, 198254DMiddle-Eur. nativeBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sat Mar 27, 198235DHighway warningBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wed Jun 3, 198161AHighway signRosalind PavaneMaleska
Sun Dec 16, 197974DHighway signMichael PriestleyMaleska
Wed Apr 4, 197913DRoad signJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Mar 11, 1979117ARoad signArnold MossMaleska
Fri Feb 2, 197920AHighway warningJordan S. LasherMaleska
Tue Jun 27, 197849DRoad signJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Mar 19, 19785DRoad signTap OsbornMaleska
Mon Oct 10, 197745AHighway warningJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sun Jun 12, 197730A"Reduce Speed"Jay ScottMaleska
Wed Mar 2, 197724DRoad signGeorge RaventosMaleska
Sat Jan 15, 197711DHighway signAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sun Jan 9, 197732DRoad signStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Mon Jan 3, 197733ARoad signRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Sun Aug 1, 197698DRoad signMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Tue May 11, 197648DTraffic signWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sun Apr 11, 197677ATraffic signRobert RoopWeng
Fri Apr 2, 197669ARoad signStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Sun Feb 29, 1976104ARoad signAlfio MicciWeng
Fri Oct 3, 197543DTraffic signNorton RhoadesWeng
Mon Jun 2, 197512DTraffic signRuth N. SchultzWeng
Mon Apr 21, 197546DTraffic signReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Sun Apr 13, 197588DTraffic signBob LubbersWeng
Fri Oct 4, 197444ATraffic warningMarie WestWeng
Sat Mar 23, 197426DHighway signSara V. TuckermanWeng
Fri Dec 21, 197325DRoad signUnknownWeng
Mon Feb 12, 197325ATraffic warningUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 7, 197364ATraffic warningEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Fri Apr 28, 197245AStreet signUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 7, 197187ATraffic warningBruce R. ShawWeng
Sun Aug 22, 197189DRoad signElaine D. SchorrWeng
Sun Aug 15, 197149DTraffic signA. J. SantoraWeng
Mon Jun 7, 197157ATraffic signUnknownWeng
Fri May 21, 197134DTraffic signUnknownWeng
Sat Oct 3, 197059DRoad signUnknownWeng
Sat Apr 4, 19708DTruncated traffic signUnknownWeng
Fri Nov 28, 19695DWord on traffic signs.UnknownWeng
Wed Nov 26, 19698DTraffic sign.UnknownWeng
Fri Jul 18, 196955DTraffic-sign word.UnknownWeng
Sun May 25, 1969134DRoad signEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Thu Aug 1, 196836ATruncated traffic sign.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 26, 196744ATraffic sign.Will WengFarrar
Mon Jan 24, 196640DHighway sign, for short.UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 14, 196530ATraffic sign, for short.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 18, 196477ATruncated road sign.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Sun Jun 7, 196438AHighway sign.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Fri Sep 20, 19637DHiway sign.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 24, 196325ATraffic sign, for short.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 25, 196232DCurtailed road sign.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 23, 19624DTraffic sign for short.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sat May 26, 196227DTraffic sign, in short form.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Fri Apr 6, 196226ARoad sign, for short.Jay SheldonFarrar
Sun Oct 8, 1961103ARoad sign, for short.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wed Apr 12, 196144AShortened road sign.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 27, 196082APhonetic highway sign.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Sep 25, 196078DHighway sign word.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sun Apr 10, 1960102DHighway warning.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Nov 24, 195921ACautionary road sign.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 10, 195931ANot so fast, on some traffic signs.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 2, 195827AHighway sign, for short.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Wed Dec 25, 195744DSimplified spelling for highway use.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 24, 19544DTruncated traffic sign.S. A. KayFarrar
Fri Apr 3, 195333DAdmonition on a traffic sign.Roberta MorseFarrar