It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 results for SIWASH

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for SIWASH.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, December 1, 200042ACollege in George Fitch storiesBob Klahn
Friday, September 22, 20007AAny little collegeManny Nosowsky
Monday, September 30, 199615DAny provincial collegeF. Piscop
Sunday, July 23, 199559DBackwater collegeFran & Lou Sabin

11 results for SIWASH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, July 15, 197658ASmalltown U.Eileen DalyWeng
Wednesday, May 15, 19689DCollege, in fiction.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 17, 1968125DIndian.Anne FoxFarrar
Friday, September 3, 196547DHypothetical college, provincial style.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 24, 196370DHusky's relative.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, July 30, 196344AMythical college very provincial.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, August 19, 196291DFabulous American college.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wednesday, August 5, 195950ANorthwestern Indian.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, November 23, 195836DPacific Coast Indian.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Friday, April 27, 195624AIndian of northern Pacific Coast.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 30, 195048DLive like an Indian.W. W. WebsterFarrar