It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

165 results for SITS

48 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SITS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Oct 13, 20177DProtests peacefully, in a wayZhouqin Burnikel
Wed Aug 23, 201754DRides the benchJoe Kidd
Mon Jan 23, 201756DTakes a chair (2)Bruce Haight
Fri Dec 9, 20166DGoes unused (3)David Phillips
Sun Aug 3, 201429AModels, in a wayIan Livengood
Fri Jul 11, 201422AUses a 49-DownSam Ezersky and Victor Fleming
Sun Jan 12, 201479APoses (5)Andrew Chaikin
Wed Dec 11, 20139DServes on a panelSteve Savoy
Mon Aug 26, 201362DTakes the benchIan Livengood
Sun Jan 20, 201387AMakes a lapYaakov Bendavid
Sun Sep 2, 201237AOpposite of risesJoel Fagliano
Mon Aug 6, 201232APoses (for) (2)Lynn Lempel
Sun Jun 10, 2012124AKeeps the nest warmXan Vongsathorn
Thu Jun 2, 201151AIs unusedBrendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Jan 31, 201142AResponds to a dog commandAndrea Carla Michaels
Tue Mar 16, 20106DPlops down (2)Paula Gamache
Wed Aug 26, 20096DCollects splinters, so to speakGary Cee
Mon Nov 10, 200847AUses a pewGail Grabowski
Tue Aug 26, 200831ATends totsNancy Salomon
Mon Mar 24, 200820AUses a stool (2)David J. Kahn
Sun Feb 24, 200840ARests (2)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Mon Jun 4, 200722AUses a stool (2)Steve Kahn
Sat Jun 24, 200654DModelsHarvey Estes
Fri Mar 24, 20064DParks in a pewManny Nosowsky
Fri Apr 1, 200533DGoes unused (3)David Pringle
Sun Aug 1, 2004115DDoes a job for parents, maybeRandolph Ross
Wed Sep 24, 200369ALooks after little onesSheldon Benardo
Sun Apr 14, 200241DIsn't put to useDavid J. Kahn
Fri Dec 21, 200153DIs on the bottom?William I. Johnston
Sat Nov 24, 200121DMeets (2)Rich Norris
Sun Oct 14, 2001116AIs idleElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jul 16, 200085DPlops down (2)David J. Kahn
Sun Apr 30, 2000109ADoesn't moveCathy Millhauser
Wed Sep 22, 199965APoses (5)Manny Nosowsky
Fri Aug 20, 199949AIs in sessionManny Nosowsky
Sat Apr 24, 19994DPrepares to be shotJoe DiPietro
Sun Feb 7, 1999113DMeets (2)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tue Nov 10, 19986AStays idleDiane C. Baldwin
Fri Sep 11, 199851DIsn't off one's rockerHarvey Estes
Sat Aug 15, 199825DPoses (5)Rich Norris
Mon Aug 10, 199837DTakes a chair (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Aug 17, 1997106DRests (2)Cathy Millhauser
Mon Aug 28, 199535APoses (for) (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Apr 10, 199542APoses (5)Sidney L. Robbins
Sun Apr 2, 199577DGoes unused (3)Norman S. Wizer
Sun Jan 15, 199547DPerches (2)Ernie Furtado
Mon Nov 28, 199468APerches (2)Jonathan Schmalzbach
Mon Aug 22, 199463APoses (5)Sidney L. Robbins

1 result for SITS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Feb 7, 2010diagramless30AUses a chairJoon Pahk

116 results for SITS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Nov 3, 199341DModels for WyethDaniel GirardiTaub
Mon Sep 6, 199324AUses a setteeBill PolvogtTaub
Mon Aug 23, 199365AMakes a lapJames L. BeattyMaleska
Fri Mar 19, 199363AForms a lapEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed Feb 24, 199369AMakes a lapAlfio MicciMaleska
Mon Oct 26, 199270AWhat a judge doesSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tue Sep 1, 19926DTakes a load offShirley SolowayMaleska
Sat Aug 1, 199212DMeetsArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Fri Sep 13, 199129AIs locatedWilliam CanineMaleska
Sun Aug 18, 19916AHolds courtJeanne WilsonMaleska
Thu May 23, 199161APosesJudith PerryMaleska
Sun Mar 31, 199161AConvenesNancy Nicholson JolineMaleska
Tue Jan 29, 19911AUses a divanMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Thu Apr 26, 199058DPresides, as a judgeBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sun May 14, 1989151ATakes a chairCharles M. DeberMaleska
Wed Feb 22, 198933DPosesBetty JorgensenMaleska
Wed Apr 27, 19881DWatches over someone's babyNorma SteinbergMaleska
Thu Mar 10, 198868AForms a lapWalter CovellMaleska
Thu Jul 30, 198741APosesGayle DeanMaleska
Sat Jul 25, 198742DPosesBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Mon Jun 15, 198751AWhat a legislature doesJames E. Hinish, Jr.Maleska
Fri Jan 2, 198727DPosesMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Thu Jul 31, 19867DGets off one's feetShirley SolowayMaleska
Sun Jun 9, 198559AForms a lapSally CoyleMaleska
Tue Feb 12, 198515APerchesGayle DeanMaleska
Thu Jun 14, 19843DPerchesEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Fri Feb 10, 198454DWhat a juror doesJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wed Oct 12, 198359AHolds courtEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Mon May 23, 198338DPosesVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Mon Aug 30, 19821DPoses for a portraitCuzzolinaMaleska
Mon Jun 14, 198225DPosesKatherine GouldMaleska
Thu Dec 3, 198164ATends to others' totsCarduffMaleska
Tue Jun 2, 198158APoses for a portraitJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat May 9, 19817DRelieves parentsSternerMaleska
Fri Jan 30, 198125DHolds a sessionJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Jul 20, 1980103DForms a lapMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sun Jul 13, 198012APosesWilliam J. YskampMaleska
Wed Jun 18, 198027DIs locatedBernice GordonMaleska
Sat Feb 2, 198048ARestsEli WesoffMaleska
Sun Oct 7, 197914DEmulates MuffetReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Fri Jan 27, 197857DHolds councilClinchMaleska
Sat Aug 6, 197734DTakes a chairJack LuzzattoMaleska
Sat Jul 23, 197757AStays putJack LuzzattoMaleska
Sun Mar 28, 197638DConvenesRuth N. SchultzWeng
Tue Sep 2, 197534AMeetsLouis SabinWeng
Mon Aug 18, 197554DDoes modelingAlice H. KaufmanWeng
Thu May 15, 197567AForms a lapJack L. SteinhardtWeng
Sun Apr 27, 197542APerchesJoseph LaFauciWeng
Thu Dec 27, 197324AConvenesUnknownWeng
Thu Jul 5, 19737AConvenesUnknownWeng
Sat Feb 24, 197321DConvenesUnknownWeng
Fri Feb 9, 197326A___ tight (stays put)UnknownWeng
Sat Jul 15, 197223AConvenesUnknownWeng
Mon Jan 10, 197236AMeetsUnknownWeng
Sun Dec 5, 197141AConvenesHume R. CraftWeng
Tue Aug 17, 197155DRemains inactiveUnknownWeng
Thu Aug 12, 197157APerchesUnknownWeng
Fri Apr 23, 197166AHolds a sessionUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 16, 197150ARestsUnknownWeng
Tue Dec 15, 197059AConvenesUnknownWeng
Mon Aug 25, 19699DPresides.UnknownWeng
Wed Jul 30, 196925DRests (on).UnknownWeng
Thu Jan 30, 196960AMeets.UnknownWeng
Wed Nov 6, 196825AConvenes.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sun Jul 28, 196843DSquatsSidney LambertFarrar
Sat Jul 13, 196866AHolds council.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 16, 196881ARests (on).Hume CraftFarrar
Sat Apr 13, 196854DHolds a meeting.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 24, 196881DBroods.Emanuel BergFarrar
Wed Jan 24, 196860APoses.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 10, 1967104DIs inactive.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Mon Aug 28, 196730DHolds a session.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 3, 19671ATakes one's ease.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Tue Nov 22, 196647DConvenes.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 10, 196640ARests.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 27, 196656APoses (for).UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 13, 196536DConvenes.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 21, 196523DIs inactive.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 18, 196534ARests (on).W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat Aug 29, 196465APoses.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 9, 196456DHolds council.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 29, 196363APoses.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 15, 196352DTakes it easy.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 30, 196319A"___ the wind in that corner?"UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 14, 196289ABaby-___.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Mon Feb 5, 196236DConvenes.Madeline CorseFarrar
Mon Dec 25, 196129DPoses.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 196142APoses.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tue Oct 24, 196117ARests.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 20, 196136ABaby-___.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 22, 196056DPoses.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 27, 19597DIs in session.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wed Jun 18, 195858APoses.Herman KeldFarrar
Thu May 1, 195865AHolds a pose.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Nov 24, 195776DAssembles.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Sep 21, 195762AMinds the baby.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 6, 195758DConvenes.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Apr 26, 195727DPoses.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Sep 10, 195663AHolds council.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 6, 19554DRests.Elsie BishopFarrar
Thu Dec 2, 19541DMinds the baby.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 20, 195325DIs inactive.Ethel LeStrangeFarrar
Fri Jun 5, 195331DFits.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 15, 195255DRemains quiet.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 6, 195286APoses.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Mar 30, 1952100DConvenes.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sun Sep 23, 195126ACongress does.Israel GitterFarrar
Wed Sep 19, 195149APoses.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 2, 195062AMinds the baby.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed Nov 8, 195056DConvenes.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 5, 195070ARests.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Oct 3, 195030DIs in session.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Oct 13, 194672APoses.Louis BaronFarrar
Sun Apr 1, 194510DIs sedentary.Louis BaronFarrar
Sun Dec 19, 194336DPoses.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Jan 24, 194312DTakes a stationary position.J. C. DoesburgFarrar