It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

14 results for SISENOR

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SISENOR.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jun 13, 201647D"Yes sir!," south of the border (2)Lynn Lempel
Wed Jun 1, 201638DOpposite of "No way, José!"?Wren Schultz
Tue Mar 22, 201622A"Yes sir" overseasDon Gagliardo and Zhouqin Burnikel
Thu Aug 28, 201459AApproval for un hombreNed White
Sat Mar 1, 201416AGo-ahead for un hombreIan Livengood & J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Fri Sep 2, 201141AChihuahua assentTim Croce
Sat May 7, 201115AGreen light for un hombreTim Croce
Sun Nov 22, 200997DApproval for Juan ValdezPatrick Merrell
Tue Jul 22, 200825DAcapulco agreementLynn Lempel
Fri Sep 1, 200629DAssent for un hombreDavid Quarfoot
Sun Apr 30, 200663D"Yes sir!," south of the border (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Apr 2, 20058DAssent of the AndesByron Walden
Thu Oct 21, 199966AMexican affirmativeManny Nosowsky
Wed Jun 15, 199422D"Yes, sir," in SevilleThomas W. Schier