This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:


14 total results for SISENOR   ( score: 50 )

14 results for SISENOR from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jun 13, 201647D"Yes sir!," south of the border (2)Lynn Lempel
Wed Jun 1, 201638DOpposite of "No way, José!"?Wren Schultz
Tue Mar 22, 201622A"Yes sir" overseasDon Gagliardo and Zhouqin Burnikel
Thu Aug 28, 201459AApproval for un hombreNed White
Sat Mar 1, 201416AGo-ahead for un hombreIan Livengood & J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Fri Sep 2, 201141AChihuahua assentTim Croce
Sat May 7, 201115AGreen light for un hombreTim Croce
Sun Nov 22, 200997DApproval for Juan ValdezPatrick Merrell
Tue Jul 22, 200825DAcapulco agreementLynn Lempel
Fri Sep 1, 200629DAssent for un hombreDavid Quarfoot
Sun Apr 30, 200663D"Yes sir!," south of the border (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Apr 2, 20058DAssent of the AndesByron Walden
Thu Oct 21, 199966AMexican affirmativeManny Nosowsky
Wed Jun 15, 199422D"Yes, sir," in SevilleThomas W. Schier