It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

138 results for SIEVE

32 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SIEVE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Nov 4, 201748AOne who can't keep a secretMichael Shteyman
Sun May 29, 2016110AWinnowerKevin G. Der
Tue Mar 1, 20162DForty-niner's toolFreddie Cheng
Thu Sep 11, 20144DFilter in the kitchenPatrick Blindauer
Sat Apr 19, 201447ANot a good person to entrust with secrets, informallyStu Ockman
Sun Oct 20, 201389DWhat's a strain to cook with?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Mar 19, 201315AFood strainerMike Buckley
Mon Oct 8, 201212DOne working out the lumps?Dave Sarpola
Sun Apr 25, 201050DIt doesn't hold water (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Feb 4, 20104DStrain (2)Matt Ginsberg
Mon Oct 5, 200912DKitchen utensil with a meshMark Feldman
Wed Apr 2, 200819AStrainer (5)Patrick Merrell
Mon Sep 24, 200717AUtensil used with flourFred Piscop
Tue Jun 27, 200652DKitchen item full of holesDamon J. Gulczynski
Thu Jan 19, 200659AStrain (2)Joe DiPietro
Wed Jul 27, 200546ASymbol of leakinessMichael Shteyman
Tue Apr 19, 200515AUtensil with many holesDavid Bunker
Fri Oct 8, 200453DIt won't hold water (2)Joe DiPietro
Sun Jan 18, 200470ASeparatorArlan and Linda Bushman
Sat Aug 2, 200321DIt doesn't hold water (4)Dana Motley
Tue Aug 27, 200267ASpaghetti strainerDenise M. Neuendorf
Thu Apr 4, 200231AIt doesn't hold water (4)Trip Payne
Wed Jun 13, 200142AExemplar of leakinessNick Grivas
Sun Jun 25, 2000114AStrainer (5)Cathy Millhauser
Mon Apr 17, 200028DIt doesn't hold water (4)Greg Staples
Sun Feb 7, 199926AIt won't hold water (2)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Sun Sep 20, 199828DNot a good person with secretsCharles Deber
Sun Sep 6, 1998111AStrainer (5)Rich Norris
Wed Jan 28, 199849AScreening deviceMark Gottlieb
Sun Mar 10, 199691DNot much of a blockadeF & L Sabin
Tue Nov 7, 199559AStrainer (5)Sidney L. Robbins
Wed Dec 8, 199318AStrainer (5)Norma Steinberg

1 result for SIEVE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 23, 2000diagramless12AIt won't hold waterFred Piscop

105 results for SIEVE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jun 21, 1992102ABeachcomber's toolLouis SabinMaleska
Sat Jun 13, 199249DCribral articleEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Jan 12, 199242DStrainerBarbara SpringerMaleska
Tue Mar 19, 199132DStrainerJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Sep 18, 199049DStrainerAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Mon May 14, 199014AStrainerAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tue Sep 26, 198925DSifterArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Thu Oct 27, 198843AKitchen utensilReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Thu Feb 11, 198813DStrainerRhonda KrausMaleska
Mon Jan 11, 198844AStrainerRita YelleMaleska
Wed Jul 8, 19877DThe Jumblies' craftBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thu May 21, 198741AHoley utensilElaine GeorgeMaleska
Fri Apr 3, 198752DCook's utensilWalter CovellMaleska
Wed Dec 24, 198612DStrainerH. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Thu Oct 23, 198647DBolter or chafferEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Aug 21, 198660AStrainerWilliam CanineMaleska
Tue Aug 5, 198632DStrainMary M. MurdochMaleska
Sun Apr 20, 198636AThe Jumblies' craftJohn DreyerMaleska
Sun Jul 28, 1985110AGossipLouis BaronMaleska
Mon Nov 5, 198416DEquipment for a forty-ninerTangrediMaleska
Sat May 26, 198429DWinnowBevingtonMaleska
Sun Dec 11, 1983114AUtensil for boltingBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Nov 27, 198318D"Jumblies" craftJack R. Harnes, M.D.Maleska
Sat Jun 4, 198352DWholly holey utensilDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Wed Jan 26, 198349DColanderJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Oct 5, 198239AStrainerBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Thu Sep 11, 198030DSeagoing craft of the JumbliesN. M. MeyerMaleska
Sat Dec 8, 197950AColanderWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Sep 30, 197960A"Jumblies" craftTimothy S. LewisMaleska
Sat Apr 7, 197964ASifterCornelia WarrinerMaleska
Sun Feb 25, 1979138AKitchen itemJames and Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Mon Dec 18, 197827DStrainerEli WesoffMaleska
Sun Dec 3, 197875D"Jumblies" craftAlfio MicciMaleska
Mon Jul 17, 197842ABaker's utensilHal R. HollingerMaleska
Wed Feb 22, 197827DColanderWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Jan 14, 197814APorous defenseA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Jul 17, 197722AStrainerAlex F. BlackMaleska
Sat May 14, 197719DStrainerAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Mon Feb 7, 197715AStrainerJean J. DavisonWeng
Sun Oct 24, 197658DKitchen helpJohn WilligWeng
Wed Oct 13, 197661ANonkeeper of secretsDeWitt AndersonWeng
Fri Apr 16, 197633ALeaky utensilDorothy CannanWeng
Sun Nov 30, 1975107DColanderWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wed Aug 6, 197526DSifterSidney NelsonWeng
Sat Jun 21, 197547DColanderWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sat Mar 8, 197515ASeparatorTap OsbornWeng
Tue Oct 29, 197426DNon-keeper of secretsH. M. KennedyWeng
Mon Oct 21, 197424DStrainerGeorge MadridWeng
Sun Apr 21, 197415DPanning gearMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Tue Apr 16, 197415AStrainerEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Fri Aug 10, 197360AStrainerUnknownWeng
Sat Aug 19, 197251ABlabbermouthUnknownWeng
Sat Jul 29, 197241AKitchen utensilUnknownWeng
Fri Apr 21, 197232DKitchen utensilUnknownWeng
Sun Dec 5, 197137AFlour potHume R. CraftWeng
Mon Jun 14, 197159ABlabbermouthUnknownWeng
Wed Mar 10, 197170ABlabbermouthUnknownWeng
Sat Aug 15, 197028DGossipUnknownWeng
Tue Mar 31, 197021DKitchen utensilUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 6, 1969130DSymbol of leakinessBert BeamanWeng
Thu Mar 13, 196925ABaker's need.UnknownWeng
Sat Jun 29, 196853DSifter.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 14, 196730AKitchen utensil.Bert BeamanFarrar
Mon May 22, 196730DKitchen utensil.Mary MurdochFarrar
Sun Jan 29, 196778DColander.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wed Oct 19, 196631DScreen out.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 29, 196641AKitchen aid.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 3, 1966102AColander's cousin.William LutwiniakFarrar
Mon Apr 25, 196653AMeshed device.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 3, 196659DStrain.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Mar 22, 196611DWord for a leaky boat.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 196588DKitchen device.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Sep 5, 1965102DStrainer.Diana SessionsFarrar
Fri Feb 26, 196563AKitchen need.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 20, 1964107D"Jumblies" vessel.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed Sep 16, 196448AKitchen utensil.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 19, 196413DKitchen device.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 21, 196250DKitchen utensil.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 21, 196212DStrainer.UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 5, 196163AKitchen item.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 31, 196137AWhat the Jumblies went to sea in.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 13, 196039AFilter.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 29, 196054AKitchen utensil.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 21, 195766AStrainer.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Mar 19, 195745DStrainer.Helen SmathersFarrar
Wed Mar 6, 195739AKitchen utensil.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sun Jul 1, 195674AColander.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Jan 6, 195649DBolter.S. A. KayFarrar
Wed Dec 28, 195545DCollander.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 13, 195520AA witch's sailboat.Grace HosterFarrar
Sun Aug 21, 195563DKitchen utensil.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Feb 7, 195522DSift.Elsie BishopFarrar
Mon Nov 1, 195465AFlour sifter.Alice SkodzusFarrar
Thu Aug 26, 195450DKitchen utensil.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Oct 4, 195315DColander.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun May 3, 195385DOne who can't keep a secret.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Jun 16, 195212DGarrulous person who repeats what he has been told: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 24, 195227DStrainer.UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 4, 195168AOne who can't keep a secret.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 20, 195094DColander.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sun Sep 19, 1948129DStrainer.I. KertFarrar
Sun Jun 9, 194691DStrainer.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sun Apr 22, 194536DColander.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Apr 5, 194255AKitchen aid.J. C. DoesburgFarrar
Sun Mar 22, 1942130AStrainer.Alma TalleyFarrar