It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

62 results for SIAMESE

16 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SIAMESE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Aug 26, 201513A___ catIan Livengood
Mon Aug 5, 201342DShorthaired cat (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Wed Apr 14, 20103DLike the cats in "Lady and the Tramp"Jonah Kagan
Sat Jan 27, 200745DLike some connectionsKaren M. Tracey
Tue Aug 2, 200543DBlue-eyed catNancy Kavanaugh
Fri Aug 22, 200312DClosely connected (2)Sherry O. Blackard
Thu May 8, 20031DKind of pipe connectionElizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Nov 14, 20011DLike Anna's students (2)Frank A. Longo
Sun Feb 6, 200094DLike Anna's students (2)Richard Hughes
Sun Apr 25, 199930DTwofoldJoe DiPietro
Sat Feb 6, 199916AClosely connected (2)Bob Klahn and Martin Ashwood-Smith
Tue Oct 13, 199844DKind of catNancy Salomon
Fri Jun 5, 199836DPopular catManny Nosowsky
Fri Jan 24, 199741DStandpipe with two openingsD. J. Kahn
Tue Aug 6, 199620ALinked, in a wayF. Heaney
Sat Dec 9, 199541DShort-haired cat (2)Mike Shenk

3 results for SIAMESE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 16, 2014acrosticQCat breed in "Lady and the Tramp"Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Nov 24, 2013diagramless38DPrized catPaula Gamache
Jun 18, 2006panda12DLike a mess, i.e., of catsMel Taub

43 results for SIAMESE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Oct 29, 19938ARelative of a PersianManny NosowskyTaub
Fri Aug 14, 199210DThaiWilliam CanineMaleska
Sat Apr 1, 198912DThaiErnst TheimerMaleska
Wed Nov 23, 198838AKind of twin or catJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sat Dec 5, 198751AKind of catMary S. SnyderMaleska
Fri Oct 9, 198711DThon Buri nativesRita YelleMaleska
Thu Dec 29, 19837DKind of catEli WesoffMaleska
Sat Sep 6, 19807DTwins or catsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sun Jul 27, 198057DThaiRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sat Feb 12, 197761AKind of cat or twinJack LuzzattoWeng
Fri Apr 16, 197640DCat or twinDorothy CannanWeng
Sun Jan 25, 197614DTwin or catVirginia SchneiderWeng
Sat Feb 24, 197363AFamous twinsUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 18, 197211DCat or twinsUnknownWeng
Thu Jan 7, 197138DChang and EngUnknownWeng
Thu Nov 19, 197017ACatUnknownWeng
Sat Mar 14, 197063APopular catUnknownWeng
Wed Jun 23, 196536DOriental.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 8, 196443AShort-haired cat.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tue Oct 20, 196452APeople of Asia.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 25, 196440DRelative of a Maltese.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 29, 196443DCats or people.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Sep 4, 196310DOrientals.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 1, 196264A"The King and I" characters.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 13, 196241DCat.Lois HillisFarrar
Sat Oct 14, 196129ABreed of cat.Louise EarnestFarrar
Mon May 9, 196039DFar Easterners.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 8, 1957108AAsian people.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wed Aug 14, 195711DCitizens of Bangkok.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Jun 7, 19575D"Getting to Know You" children.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu May 2, 195720ABangkok natives.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Feb 10, 195769DThai.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sat Jan 21, 195638ASpenders of bahts.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 30, 195512DSoutheastern Asians.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Thu Jul 22, 195428APrime Minister Songgram's people.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Nov 2, 195362AFeline from Thailand.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat Sep 12, 195344DNative of Bangkok.W. E. JonesFarrar
Mon Jul 21, 19521ANatives of Bangkok.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 7, 195217APremier Songgram’s people.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 1, 1950125ANative of Bangkok.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Oct 26, 1947124AP. T. Barnum's twins.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Oct 14, 1945128ACitizens of Bangkok.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Mar 11, 194599DA people dominated by Japanese.Louis JenkinsFarrar